We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect house on a beautiful island”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ile de Re, Charente-Maritime, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Ronald B
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect house on a beautiful island”
Reviewed September 9, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This house totally exceeded our expectations (the website photos do not do it justice!). Very spacious, modern, tastefully decorated and kitted out with everything.

House suitable for all ages - we were joined by 3 young adults in their 20s and they loved everything about the property and the island - plenty to do!

Pool lovely and warm and spotlessly clean. Patios all around the house, allowing space for everyone and also ensuring you can sit in the sun! Eric, the owner, was very diligent in assuring all our needs were met.

Location is perfect for both La Flotte and St Martin. Definitely recommend hire of bikes as there are cycle lanes everywhere!

Cannot rate this property highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property is fantastic in a perfect location.
Liked least: Scared we would damage something as it is so beautifully equipped.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P1ppaW
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Almost TOO nice!”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Absolutely stunning house, everything seemed brand new and spotless, so much so that I spent quite a lot of time telling my teenagers (and mother in law) to "put that down", "get a plate", "sweep that up!". We were unlucky with the weather but the pool was a godsend (I had debated whether we needed a pool as it's all about the beach) but in the end we used the pool a lot as the sea was quite cold particularly in the rain and high winds. The room configuration worked really well for us. My mother in law had the 'master' bedroom which was separated from the other two by a sliding door which was ideal. All the rooms have an ensuite and the showers are better than anything anywhere with seemingly limitless hot water. We hired our bikes from Cycland in La Flotte (Eric gave us a 20% discount flyer) and they could not have been more helpful. Do NOT pre-book from UK! We lost a bungee and a set of bike lock keys but they were charming and did not charge us. Kids loved the cool beach cruisers. Fresh seafood everywhere but quite hard to feed fussy vegetarians. We did lots of the cycle tracks and decided La Flotte was the nicest place to stay although if my husband and I returned on our own we might go to St Martin. Thoroughly recommend this house and a holiday on the Isle de Re.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: The memory foam mattresses were quite hot
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rupert t
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A beautiful relaxing house on a beautiful relaxing island”
Reviewed September 9, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The house has just been renovated to a very high standard. It is spacious and very well laid out. The garden is very large; it is not overlooked and has a high wall so provides total privacy. The swimming pool is heated and is great fun for children. Eric visits the property every day to attend to the pool and is enormously helpful and is happy to assist with any questions you may about the house or the island. The house is located a few minutes walk from La Flotte which is a beautiful port town and 15 minutes cycle ride from St. Martin which is also a beautiful port town. two large supermarkets are 8 minutes away by bike and the major towns including La Flotte have a beautiful daily market. I have only positive things to say about the house, the island or the service offered by the owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: heated pool
Liked least: The media room only had French television with limited channels but really I do not go on holiday to France to watch TV so it was not a problem.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tontonsed
75
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2018
Je remercie cette famille de vacanciers pour avoir séjourné à La Maison du Pertuis et pour son commentaire.
Voilà maintenant plus de quatre ans que je loue La Maison du Pertuis, et c’est la première fois que je me trouve confronté à une incompréhension des locataires concernant l’inventaire et l’état des lieux. Pourtant la maison est bien équipée avec des produits de qualité et offre de nombreuses prestations, ce qui justifie l'établissement d'un inventaire et d'un état des lieux.
Je regrette que ces vacanciers se soient froissés au moment de signer l'inventaire et l’état des lieux à l’arrivée alors que figure dans le contrat de location qu’ils ont signés, à l’article 9 le texte suivant :
« L’état des lieux et inventaire du mobilier et des divers équipements seront faits contradictoirement au début et à la fin du séjour par le Propriétaire et le Locataire et porteront la signature des deux parties ».
J’ajoute que ce texte figure aussi dans le contrat de location type, recommandé par Charente Maritime Tourisme en France. Je ne fais que respecter la réglementation en la matière.
Ensuite, je fais effectivement signer par le locataire l'inventaire et l’état des lieux que je signe également, à l’entrée et à la sortie, afin de garantir au locataire que je ne ferai aucune réclamation relative à des dommages éventuellement causés à la suite de leur départ. Si le locataire a réservé la location via Tripadvisor, le locataire est sûr le jour du départ d’être remboursé selon la procédure Tripadvisor. Si le locataire a réservé directement auprès de moi, je rends au locataire la caution le jour du départ, ce qui a été effectué dans le cas de ces vacanciers.
Lorsque le locataire arrive, l’état des lieux mentionne les défauts occasionnés par les locataires précédents. De plus le locataire arrivant dispose de 24 heures pour ajouter sur l’état des lieux des défauts non signalés, que je rajoute en tant que propriétaire sans discuter et ceci, afin d’éviter absolument de pénaliser le locataire pour des dommages qu’il a pas commis. Au départ, sauf en cas de gros dommages occasionnés, ce qui n’est jamais arrivé depuis quatre ans, je rends le chèque de caution sans discuter, ce qui a été effectué dans le cas de ces vacanciers.
Enfin, je regrette que ces vacanciers n’aient pas souligné les différentes attentions que j’ajoute en faveur des locataires comme la fourniture de produits ménagers, l’entretien journalier de la piscine, la personnalisation de l’organisation des chambres. En effet, dans la chambre des enfants, j’ai installé des petits pieds au lieu des grands pieds aux lits des enfants afin d’adapter les lits à leur taille. Notons aussi, que suite à la demande des vacanciers pendant leur séjour, je leur ai fourni immédiatement une plancha qui n’était pourtant pas prévue au contrat de location.
Je profite de l’occasion qui m’est donnée pour renouveler mes remerciements aux nombreux locataires qui ont apprécié leur séjour à La Maison du Pertuis et qui ont rédigé des avis très positifs depuis quatre ans. Ces avis récompensent la poursuite indéfectible de mon engagement à bien préparer le logement afin que les locataires profitent pleinement de leurs vacances.
Avec mes cordiales salutations.
Eric
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurentG7...
Maisons-Laffitte, France
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation

Traveling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte...
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Piscine chauffée, équipement entièrement neuf, piste cyclable à proximité directe
Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing