We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place for a family gathering”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Moulin Etourneau Pool exclusive to Moulin Etourneau (solar heated)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Moulin Etourneau
Pool exclusive to Moulin Etourneau (solar heated)
Games Room - Moulin Etourneau
Pool exclusive to Petit Etourneau
Lounge Moulin Etourneau
Dining Room Moulin Etourneau
Kitchen Moulin Etourneau
Petit Etourneau
Master Bedroom Moulin Etourneau
Bedroom 2 Petit Etourneau
Kitchen Petit Etourneau
Dining Area Petit Etourneau
Lounge Petit Etourneau
Private Car Park
Moulin Etourneau
Chateau - Jonzac
Les Antilles - Jonzac
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
9 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Jonzac, Charente-Maritime, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
William B
Tunbridge Wells, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great place for a family gathering”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We visited in May/June 2016 with our extended family to celebrate by father's 70th birthday. We booked both properties which was perfect for those without children to get some peace and quiet. The property was great with two pools, plenty of indoor and outdoor space and a games room. We very much enjoyed our stay.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2016
Thanks very much - It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us. Richard & Lee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Holiday”
Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were a large family group using both houses to their capacity. Very rustic and rural. The owners were always on hand with helpful advice but not intrusive.
We all had a great time, the children enjoyed the games room and the pool.
The weather was very changeable and we are sorry that we were unable to take advantage of al fresco dining.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kedt7
Nailsworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What a week”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here with our family, What can I say, I did not want to go home.
The Mill is fairly remote (which is good), a couple of miles from Jonzac, We spent most of the week in the swimming pool and had a couple of BBQ's in the garden. ate in Jonzac one evening.
The kids spent the evenings in the games room playing pool, Owners were fantastic and could not do enough to make sure you enjoyed your stay.
Peace quiet and good wine. Yes I would go again, for longer!

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots for the kids to do
Liked least: Going Home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juliachri...
uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Better than advertised, perfect house and location.”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The photos didn't do justice to the size of this splendid property set in typical French countryside but near enough to local amenities. Jonzac is great and the Antilles water park is literally a few minutes drive up the road. Owners very helpful and on hand but not intrusive. Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and space
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawson19
Burnley, England
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting...stunning property”
Reviewed June 25, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a week at this fabulous property...

Had a week with our oldest friends,their children/grandchildren and our son.The property,which is an old water-mill, has been beautifully restored. Excellent kitchen and games-room with Pool table/Table Football, private swimming pool and a seperate back garden bar-b-q area....l

Owners lived next door and were welcoming,happy to give advice etc but were never intrusive in any way...perfect..

Highly recommended !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole feel of the place....magical
Liked least: Unseasonal mosquitos...minor irritation..
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing