We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mercure Abbeville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mercure Abbeville Hotel de France
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Abbeville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel many times. It is in a good central location with adjacent free public parking between 7pm and 9am. Outside these times you can park for two hours ..... displaying a disc. Set the disc time to 9am the night before and you can park until 11am. Recently I've booked "privilege" rooms which give a lot more room and seating space with other additions in the bathroom and a wider variety of drinks. The staff are extremely helpful and the service has always been good. I've used the restaurant a few times .... it's reasonably good ..... Abbeville is a little low on good restaurants. It is a shame that a privilege room is not offered with "half board" on the internet .... This would make the hotel restaurant a much better proposition. The buffet breakfast depends on what time you get there. Recently I've had to ask for the food to be "topped" up and often items have not been available. If it happens again I'll find a local bar that does a pdj for a quarter of the price. I'll certainly stay there again and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 107ymn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pascalshfa, Responsable réception at Mercure Abbeville Hotel de France, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.
My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services wa provide for you fully meets your expectations.
Looking forward to welcoming youshortly in our hotel !
Yours sincerely
Emilie ROULLIN
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (579)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 579 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2013

We've been staying at the Mercure maybe twice a year for several years now, but this time the kitchen seems to have gone 'off the boil'. Hardly anyone out of our party of 12 had a decent dinner (or breakfast), compared with previous occasions when it's done the job perfectly adequately. For instance, watery soup, poor cuts of beef not cooked to order, and cold, undercooked scrambled egg!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peppermintpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pascalshfa, Directeur général at Mercure Abbeville Hotel de France, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.
We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.
Be assured that the necessary corrective measures will be taken with the restauration team to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations and earns your trust when you next stay with us.
Looking foward to welcoming you shortly in the Mercure Abbeville.
Yours sincerely,
Pascal DELETTRE,
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We have developed the rather pleasant habit of staying at this hotel for the last night of French holidays. The welcome at checkin was friendly and the receptionist asked if we were familiar with the hotel; possibly the computer showed our previous stays.

We had a standard room; the beds seemed lower than usual but perhaps this was just our tiredness. We unpacked our overnight stuff and went to the bar for aperitifs. We were tired after a long drive and the weather had turned chilly and damp so we decided to eat in the hotel restaurant. The menu did not disappoint and we enjoyed a delicious meal, well presented and served.

After dinner I went to retrieve my laptop from our room, whereupon the bulb in the toilet blew. I advised reception and it had been replaced by the time we went to bed. What I had not noticed until we went to bed were some unpleasant stains on the back of the toilet door which should have been washed off as it was quite an unpleasant sight.

The beds turned out to be as low as first thought and did not seem as comfortable as usual.

Breakfast consisted of a good selection of food and beverages although there was a shortage of cheese. Surprisingly there was also no orange juice and did not seem to have been any.

Despite the shortcomings we enjoyed our stay as much as ever and will certainly return next trip; normally voted as excellent this stay was still very good overall.

Room Tip: We have yet to experience a "bad" room in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hertsmum35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pascalshfa, Directeur général at Mercure Abbeville Hotel de France, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.
My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for your fully meet your expectations.
Looking foward to welcoming you shortly in the Mercure Abbeville.
Yours sincerely,
Pascal DELETTRE,
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Grobsi
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pascalshfa, Responsable réception at Mercure Abbeville Hotel de France, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I liked this hotel, was well located, in the middle of town. Abbeville is a nice French town, and this hotel has some little details that makes it more unique. Good Nespresso in the room, free drinks in the minibar (non - alcoholic, obviously, but free), and good bedding, with robes in the room. I totally recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Martina10London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pascalshfa, Responsable réception at Mercure Abbeville Hotel de France, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Madam

Thank you for having taken time to give us your views about your stay.
You was in a "Privilège room". This type of room has been thought out with care and attention to details.
Looking forawrd to welcoming you again shortly
Yours sincerely
Emilie ROULLIN
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Arrived late on the spur of the moment. Receptionist quite blunt and not very friendly. Had to park in the market square and had to move car before 9 next morning. Hotel nice to look at from the outside. Lift small. Large room good amenities. Restaurant very good food with good waiting staff. Would stay again. Good stopping off point on way to Calais

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worldtraveller0908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pascalshfa, Responsable réception at Mercure Abbeville Hotel de France, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Sir

Thank you for your good comentary.
We hope to welcome you again,
best regards
Emilie ROULLIN
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The Mercure's bedroom was spacious, clean and modern but the bed was a little too firm. The English Receptionist was a delight and very helpful, she could not have done more to help us. I wish the French would understand what a Welsh Rarebit is. They do 'Welshies' which is really a slice of bread covered with cheese and nothing else. They are not cheap either. As a stop-over it is a lovely hotel and the staff are very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FullerFamily2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pascalshfa, Responsable réception at Mercure Abbeville Hotel de France, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Hello

Thank you for have taken time to leave your views about your stay.
with the positive feedback regarding the receptionnist and negative one about our welsh rarebit forgery.
We are going to make efforts for us improve!
best regards
Emilie ROULLIN
Assistant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abbeville
1.3 mi away
Ibis Abbeville
Ibis Abbeville
#4 of 7 in Abbeville
557 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Abbeville
Ibis Budget Abbeville
#1 of 1 in Vauchelles-les-Quesnoy
553 reviews
0.2 mi away
Relais Vauban
Relais Vauban
#5 of 7 in Abbeville
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Hotel Les Pilotes
Hotel Les Pilotes
#3 of 7 in Saint-Valery-sur-Somme
373 reviews
13.4 mi away
Hotel Athena Friville
Hotel Athena Friville
#1 of 1 in Friville-Escarbotin
135 reviews
5 mi away
Chateau de Behen
Chateau de Behen
#1 of 1 in Behen
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Abbeville Hotel de France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Abbeville Hotel de France

Address: 19 Place du Pilori, 80100, Abbeville, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Somme > Abbeville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Abbeville
Price Range: $98 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Abbeville Hotel de France 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the entrance to the Bay of the Somme, one of the most beautiful bays in the world, this red brick hotel, right in the heart of town is a classic example of Ponthieu architecture. The airconditioned hotel offers 72 rooms (including 3 for guestswith limited mobility) as well as a restaurant, bar, meeting rooms and private pay car park. This hotel is equally suited to a business trip or a holiday in Abbeville with your partner or family. Upper levels fully refurbished in early 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Abbeville Hotel de France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing