We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Maison de l'Epousee
Ranked #4 of 10 Abbeville B&B and Inns
Dorridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Quietly situated on the outskirts of town which is a 15 min stroll away on a footpath which has street lighting. The rooms are in the character of a ski lodge, very comfortable and immaculately clean. Excellent en-suite facilities. Courtesy tray in room. One of the best breakfasts we had in France and unusually it was included with the cost of the room. The hostess was welcoming, helpful and friendly. Brilliant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b93reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
54
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
123 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

a great jumping off point for WW1 Somme battlefields. Nice quiet off the main path B&B, take your GPS to find it. Very friendly host; great homemade jams. Book early as it tends to fill up...word's getting out.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is our favorite B&B in northern France. The location is ideal, the accommodations are perfect, and the hosts are the best.
Best features: Wifi works great. Rooms are tastefully decorated and clean with comfortable beds. The breakfast is superb!

Room Tip: We like the Mountain Room best, but they are all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NT973Provo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Individually styled rooms in a single storey wing set in lovely grounds with a lake. Your hosts make you welcome and provide a truly french breakfast with superb croissant and excellent home made jam. They have a good knowledge of local restaurants and will book for you.

Room Tip: Room three has a lovely view of the garden from your bed and an upstairs with 2 single beds. Would b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristinaEdwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbeville, France
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Super stay, lovely people, just a little paradise.
We have been like cuddled by our host. our room was so comfortable with everything you should care. No doubt we come back. We have been given so many good advises about visiting Somme Bay district. We had the opportunity to make a pleasure flight at local flying club with gasping sight on the Bay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sergeweibel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Ives, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed at this beautiful bed and breakfast last September and are returning again this year. It is a fabulous stop-over when travelling further south. Catherine is an exceptional hostess and everything about the place is just perfect. The location, room, breakfast and surroundings fit the bill 100%. I cannot recommend it highly enough and would suggest that you book early to avoid disappointment as I can see that it will become very popular with return visitors. The local restuarant (Windmill) is worth a visit. Recommended by Catherine. Excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phil186243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

This Bed and Breakfast is just beautiful. The room we stayed in was lovely and the grounds where great for excercising the dog.
Catherine even left a dish of dog biscuits in the room for our dog.
When we arrived we asked about an evening meal and Catherine rang 3 restuarants to book us a meal, the restuarant we went to was lovely the food was really good.
The hot water for the shower was HOT and the breakfast was one of the best we'd had in France.
We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sue p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abbeville
1.3 mi away
Mercure Abbeville Hotel de France
1.0 mi away
Ibis Abbeville
Ibis Abbeville
#5 of 8 in Abbeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Abbeville
Ibis Budget Abbeville
#1 of 1 in Vauchelles-les-Quesnoy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Relais Vauban
Relais Vauban
#6 of 8 in Abbeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
3.8 mi away
Le Domaine du Val
Le Domaine du Val
#1 of 1 in Grand-Laviers
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
1.0 mi away
Les Aires en Scenes
Les Aires en Scenes
#1 of 2 in Epagne-Epagnette
5.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison de l'Epousee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison de l'Epousee

Property: La Maison de l'Epousee
Address: 64 rue de l Epousee, 80100, Abbeville, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Somme > Abbeville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Abbeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Maison de l'Epousee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing