We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Maison de l'Epousee
Nearby Hotels
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Relais Vauban(Abbeville)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Abbeville(Abbeville)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Ibis Budget Abbeville(Vauchelles-les-Quesnoy)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Le Domaine du Val(Grand-Laviers)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    Reviews (89)
    Filter reviews
    89 results
    Traveler rating
    84
    5
    0
    0
    0
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    84
    5
    0
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsroom was cleancatherinehostsgardenbreakfast
    Filter
    Updating list...
    19 - 24 of 89 reviews
    Reviewed May 19, 2013

    Individually styled rooms in a single storey wing set in lovely grounds with a lake. Your hosts make you welcome and provide a truly french breakfast with superb croissant and excellent home made jam. They have a good knowledge of local restaurants and will book for you.

    Room Tip: Room three has a lovely view of the garden from your bed and an upstairs with 2 single beds. Would be ideal for a family.
    • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank ChristinaEdwards
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 23, 2013

    Super stay, lovely people, just a little paradise.
    We have been like cuddled by our host. our room was so comfortable with everything you should care. No doubt we come back. We have been given so many good advises about visiting Somme Bay district. We had the opportunity to make a pleasure flight at local flying club with gasping sight on the Bay.

    • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank sergeweibel
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 15, 2013

    We stayed at this beautiful bed and breakfast last September and are returning again this year. It is a fabulous stop-over when travelling further south. Catherine is an exceptional hostess and everything about the place is just perfect. The location, room, breakfast and surroundings fit the bill 100%. I cannot recommend it highly enough and would suggest that you book early to avoid disappointment as I can see that it will become very popular with return visitors. The local restuarant (Windmill) is worth a visit. Recommended by Catherine. Excellent.

    • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank phil186243
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 30, 2012

    This Bed and Breakfast is just beautiful. The room we stayed in was lovely and the grounds where great for excercising the dog.
    Catherine even left a dish of dog biscuits in the room for our dog.
    When we arrived we asked about an evening meal and Catherine rang 3 restuarants to book us a meal, the restuarant we went to was lovely the food was really good.
    The hot water for the shower was HOT and the breakfast was one of the best we'd had in France.
    We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone.

    • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank sue p
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 13, 2012

    We decided to select a true french place to stay on our first stop travelling through France - Excellent move on my part.

    Tomtom virtually took us to the beginning of the drive way and the approach certainly got my family excited about the peaceful location. Our host was not only very friendly but also very helpful even though our French is limited and her English is the same.

    Accommodation was well appointed with an exceptional family accommodation with an unexpected high spec/modern facilities.

    Location was simply beautiful and the breakfast room was a real breath of fresh air with a farm house type feel/choice. Again the host was on hand and was very responsive to our needs.

    One the best I have experienced in France!

    Room Tip: Family room is simply excellent.
    • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank ripleytrain
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews