We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent campsite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camping Le Clos Cacheleux
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Abbeville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I have past a very good week on this campsite.
People are very nice and they take care of us, they take care of our well-being...
The campsite is in a good location...
Thank to this, the campsite is very quietand shoothing..
Great location, very large and privated..
I love very much de swimming pool !

Very very nice ! I'm delighted of my week !

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coralyne60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lecloscacheleux, Gérant at Camping Le Clos Cacheleux, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2015

Hello Madam,
The team of camping and its manager thank you warmly for your comment motivates us to keep this quality requirement (96 out of 100 audit quality tourism 2015) it is with great pleasure that we welcome you with us again
Cordially
Marie, Fabien, Christie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 169 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed here twice during a trip to France. Firstly on the way down the West coast from Calais and then on the way back. The bread delivery in the morning is the best feature of this site. Pitches are large but this can be awkward if electric and water are at opposite sides - you need a hose extension for this site if you're going fully serviced. Biggest problem is that there is nobody available after about 5pm. This means sorting and finding your pitch yourself. Oh - sorry, the even bigger problem is finding a flat pitch - there aren't any. We had to level in 2 dimensions which is not really acceptable for a decent campsite - a bit of work on this wouldn't go a miss. Finding a pitch was a nightmare as some have electrics and some have water and some don't. Because there is nobody to help, then everyone is a rule unto themselves with campers using fully serviced pitches, even though they are not using them, and caravanners having to try out various pitches to find one which will allow the caravan to be level using one 'chock'. Most of the site is shaded, although there was a lovely sunny bit that we had for our first visit - problem here was that after we had set up pitch, we discovered that the electrics had been used by a motor home who had created his own pitch and 'stolen' the electrics. Luckily I carry a splitter with me so stole it back without him knowing! The area is pretty bland but it's a good stopover just 90 mins from Calais. The toilet blocks are fantastic, apart from the usual no toilet seats problem on some French sites - at least they've got pans I suppose! The swimming pool is not heated (or if it is then it's cold) and is actually on the other site which can be up to 15 mins walk away depending on where you are pitched. The other site is definitely the main concern of the owners.

Room Tip: Ask for a sunny flat pitch to be reserved in advance - they may have one - you never know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SuttonCTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie-laure W, Gérant at Camping Le Clos Cacheleux, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Dear Mister
I do not understand why you settle your accounts on the internet instead of coming to see me at the reception is open from 9 to 12 am and 14 to 18:30?
I take your criticism and invit you to retest our campsite
Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We have been going to Le Clos since it opened and have been many times since. yes it is a bit of a rough diamond but a jewel never the less.
the pitches are really large, there is water and hook ups on every pitch. there are some nice walks on farm tracks direct from the site these are so quiet and peaceful.
The wash blocks are new but small and unheated.
you can use the facilities of the sister site across the road, including indoor pool, and restaurant, bread is also delivered to your pitch.
there is a good supermarket in Abbeville where there is also a 24 hr fuel station.
worth a visit

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geoffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lecloscacheleux, Gérant at Camping Le Clos Cacheleux, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2015

Hello Sir,
The team of camping and its manager thank you warmly for your comment motivates us to keep this quality requirement (96 out of 100 audit quality tourism 2015) it is with great pleasure that we welcome you with us again
Cordially

Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Pleasant area to stay in and a nice little spot. If you need a doctor receptionist very helpful. The only downfall really of this site is the maintenance or lack of it of the grass pitches. We must have drove round four or five times (we watched fellow campers do this too) before we found a suitable pitch for our caravan as they were in desperate need of a good mowing. Ankle deep in fact, and because of this the grass never dried out even when it was fine for a few days. While we were sat in our van we saw two very big motorhomes and a caravan get stuck which my husband happily towed off with our Jeep Grand Cherokee. We were there for eight nights and not once did they ever come round with the grass cutter even though we saw the owners twice mow around and near reception, first impressions I guess. In fact by the end of our eight night stay part of our pitch where we drove on and off favoured Glastonbury. We went to view the pool etc on their sister site Val de Trie across the road, the pitches were practically all bald and under trees, I couldn’t even have stopped there for one night it was not pleasant. Oh and yes there is another gripe, from my husband. We arrived there in early September this year and they had locked all the cubicles in the men's toilets (to save cleaning?), but the men could still use the urinals - in full view of passers by including children as the door was jammed open, this meant males had no choice but to use the lady's cubicle toilets which wasn’t as you can imagine very nice for us lady’s. Would we stop here again? – There are plenty more places to choose around this area, sorry no.

Room Tip: You need a four wheel drive car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank June W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank aladin62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lecloscacheleux, Fabien - Réceptionniste at Camping Le Clos Cacheleux, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Morgane44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lecloscacheleux, Fabien - Réceptionniste at Camping Le Clos Cacheleux, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank faboresto80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lecloscacheleux, Gérant at Camping Le Clos Cacheleux, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abbeville
0.2 mi away
Camping Le Val de Trie
Camping Le Val de Trie
#1 of 1 in Moyenneville
119 reviews
7 mi away
Ibis Budget Abbeville
Ibis Budget Abbeville
#1 of 1 in Vauchelles-les-Quesnoy
552 reviews
6.6 mi away
Ibis Abbeville
Ibis Abbeville
#4 of 7 in Abbeville
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Le Treport-Mers les Bains
5.6 mi away
Mercure Abbeville Hotel de France
6.4 mi away
Les Aires en Scenes
Les Aires en Scenes
#1 of 2 in Epagne-Epagnette
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Le Clos Cacheleux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Le Clos Cacheleux

Address: Route de Bouillancourt | Miannay, 80132, Abbeville, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Somme > Abbeville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Abbeville
Price Range: $15 - $27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Camping Le Clos Cacheleux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing