We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and very basic - shared toilets & showers”
Review of hotelF1 Abbeville

hotelF1 Abbeville
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Abbeville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
hotelF1 Abbeville
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Abbeville
Reviewed August 20, 2011

We used this motel as an overnight stop. It served our purpose. It was cheap, about £35 inc taxes. The rooms are quite small and have a double bed and a single bunk above it. The double bed has a 'bolster' type pillow which was very flat. There is a TV, a wash basin with large mirror but the toilets and showers were down the hallway and are communal (not the best if you're used to ensuite). However, the room was clean and tidy and fit for purpose! Although there's no smoking in the hotel there was quite a strong smell of smoke. . . I think from some of the rooms or toilets.
I didn't know the toilets were down the hall when I booked, If I had, I would have probably paid a bit more to get ensuite facilities at some other budget motel.

Room Tip: These rooms go quickly especially in August. They are used a lot by salesmen and workers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisR49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 46 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2011

The room was very small but ok, but everything else about this hotel is awful. If you are going to offer shared bathrooms then they need to be clean. The toilets were disgusting and the showers were full of hair. It didn't seem to matter whether you used them in the early morning, mid afternoon or evening, they were always hideous. We have travelled round the world and stayed in many shared bathroom youth hostels that were far better than this 'hotel', and a fraction of the price we paid.

Room Tip: Pay 10 euro more for the Ibis
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HealthAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We have used this place on and off for several years as a convenient first-night stop when driving into France. We were sad to see that it is getting more down-at-heel. The frontage is marred by uncut grass and dead plants, and the bathrooms are worn. We won't be staying again

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ursosarctos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2010

This is an "old" Formule 1 and not one of the upgraded hotels in the Accor chain. It looks a little worn but was clean and is cheap. Perfect for an overnight on the way to somewhere else!

The breakfast was okay. Bread and jams with coffee, but pretty much eat as much as you like so pretty reasonable for €3.70.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InvictaMoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: choisissez une chambre au bout du couloir car les chambres sont calmes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jean-Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mia818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank dany p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abbeville hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Abbeville
Ibis Budget Abbeville
#1 of 1 in Vauchelles-les-Quesnoy
553 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Abbeville
Ibis Abbeville
#4 of 7 in Abbeville
558 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mercure Abbeville Hotel de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Les Aires en Scenes
Les Aires en Scenes
#1 of 2 in Epagne-Epagnette
122 reviews
1.2 mi away
Relais Vauban
Relais Vauban
#5 of 7 in Abbeville
83 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Maison de l'Epousee
La Maison de l'Epousee
#2 of 10 in Abbeville
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to hotelF1 Abbeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about hotelF1 Abbeville

Address: 234 Route d Amiens, 80100, Abbeville, France (Formerly Formule 1 Abbeville)
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Somme > Abbeville
Amenities:
Beach Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Abbeville
Number of rooms: 64

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing