We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place and a wonderful hostess” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Pres de Mautort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Pres de Mautort
Ranked #1 of 10 Abbeville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic place and a wonderful hostess”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

We came across this place by chance when looking for somewhere to stay for a few days to visit France. Amazed and so pleased that we stumbled across the place, it is wonderful!!! The accommodation is beautiful and the grounds and setting are extremely picturesque, we spent many an evening drinking the local wine and eating cheese sat on the balcony overlooking the gardens. The room is extremely comfortable and nicely decorated and there were tea/coffee making facilities and a small kitchenette to prepare meals. Breakfast was included, traditional continental and lovely and fresh.

The property is very accessible from the A16 and is approximately 1hour 20 minute drive from Calais, that said you are surrounded by beautiful countryside and there is no traffic noise to be heard. Abbeville is approximately a 5 minute drive and there is easy access to the main routes if you want to travel this part of France. There is also onsite parking available

Sarah the owner is wonderful, very accommodating and nothing appeared too much trouble, she helps make the stay with her warm and welcoming manner.

I cannot recommend this place highly enough, I found it amazing!!! So amazing we are looking at returning in the very near future.

My only concern is that it appears to be a hidden gem at the moment but I don't think this will be for long and I will have to start booking months in advance once word gets out how!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikki Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lespresdemautort, Propriétaire at Les Pres de Mautort, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Thank you for such a fabulous review!
You were ideal guests and we would of course love to see you again. I hope you had a pleasant trip back and that everything's well with you.
Warm regards and thanks again!

Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
92
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2012

I was doing a roundabout trip from Arras via Abbeville to Amiens and spent one night here. In the country yet no more than five minutes from the centre of town. A most comfortable room with a lovely bathroom. The bed was great, furnishings charming, good reading arrangements, kettle etc. Parking right outside door.
I had my first good meal in France in Abbeville (forgot name of restaurant) but out of Michelin guide - great and friendly service, superb Ficelle Picardie etc.
Next morning leisurely breakfast with wonderfully friendly and interesting hostess.
And the price was "for nothing" as they say.
This was a lovely interlude.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen_S865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lespresdemautort, Propriétaire at Les Pres de Mautort, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Thank you for leaving feedback! I remember your visit very well and really enjoyed having coffee with you at breakfast! I hope that you managed to find all the information you were looking for regarding your exciting research. Thanks again for staying with us, it was a pleasure meeting you. Kind regards, Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawtenstall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2012

We stayed over for 1 night on our way down to south Brittany,in the family room upstairs. It was booked because of the price (cheapest family room I found) I wasn't expecting much but we were all very pleasantly surprised. From the ease of finding, first sight of the pretty property and surroundings, to the large room and fabulous breakfast and lovely service we could not find fault. We arrived on Monday evening and found little open in the town, so would plan that better. We are trying to find an excuse to go back this year. Only my son got up early enough to have a swim.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbalchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lespresdemautort, Propriétaire at Les Pres de Mautort, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Thank you very much, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Would love to see you again if you manage to find that excuse! Warm regards, Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

Las Fermette is easy to find from the autoroute past Abbeville, which is less than one and a half hours from Calais, so a good place for a first, or in our case last, night in France.
If you are staying longer there is a covered swimming pool and some pleasant grounds to sit in.
The breakfast was good and the host, who unsurprisingly speaks perfect English as she moved from England as a child, was very helpful and welcoming.
We stayed in the upstairs room, which was pleasant enough and had a small Kitchenette in it. The decoration wasn't to my taste, and the rooms layout didn't quite work for me, but perfectly good for a one night stop or a few nights stay.

Room Tip: The upstairs room would be difficult if you have any mobility issues, as the steps up to it are quit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MJG_KG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lespresdemautort, Propriétaire at Les Pres de Mautort, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Thank you for your kind comment!
Regarding the decor, we have just begun renovation work and in a few months time the romms will be much more up-to-date. We are also creating 3 new rooms and would be very grateful for any suggestions you have about improving layout! Thanks again.
Kind regards,

Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienne
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

We stayed here and have rebooked to return as we were so impressed - the place is very close to the main autoroutes and we found it easily. Lots of lovely little touches, such as a kitchenette and kettle, with selection of teas and coffees as you would find in an English B&B - nice after a long drive! The room (Iris) has a huge shower and spa bath plus a double sink.

The town was not far away and Sarah the owner gave us directions to some suggested eateries. However if we had been better prepared, we could have made a meal in the room.

The garden and pool were well maintained and well laid out, and overlooked by the pretty conservatory where breakfast was served (delicious, especially the pancakes and jam!)

Makes our regular long drives to the UK far more bearable!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Val_back_in_the_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clichy, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

I've been at "la fermette" the last days of July and, arriving by bike, we had a so good surprise in finding a really cute, quiet B&B close to Abbeville.
The Owners are too kind and the breackfast is just the best wake up you can find: handmade cakes and jams, fresh baked bread, coffee, juices and a cute view on the fields.
We arrived there by bike ( 10 mins slow biking from Abbeville) but the highway is not too far, so i believe it could represent an interesting place for sleeping while on the road.
The room in which we slept was a cute, old style, french room with beautiful colours and a quite big bathroom.
The price was also really low considering the confort and the goodness of our journey.
unfortunately we disn't use the big pool into the garden cause we left quite early and had no time to pass more time over there.
5 starts worthed!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alessandro p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lespresdemautort, Propriétaire at Les Pres de Mautort, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
We are so pleased that you had a nice stay with us we and greatly appreciate your review.
It was a pleasure having you over and we would of course be very happy to see you again.
Thank you for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor.
Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

We stayed here for our first night in France. A warm welcome and a super spacious room. Very clean and cheerful with lots of extras that you do not normally expect from a B & B. - Fridge, small cooker etc and all very very clean. We did not have time to try the pool but it looked good from where we had breakfast overlooking the garden. A big welcome from all the family including their son who helped serve breakfast. We shall definitely be back!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lespresdemautort, Propriétaire at Les Pres de Mautort, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
Thank you very much for your kind words.
As we are only just starting out in the B&B business, guests' comments and are opinions are extremely important to us.
We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay and would of course love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abbeville
1.8 mi away
Mercure Abbeville Hotel de France
1.9 mi away
Le Domaine du Val
Le Domaine du Val
#1 of 1 in Grand-Laviers
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
8.8 mi away
Les Corderies
Les Corderies
#1 of 7 in Saint-Valery-sur-Somme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Abbeville
Ibis Budget Abbeville
#1 of 1 in Vauchelles-les-Quesnoy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
4.0 mi away
Chateau de Behen
Chateau de Behen
#1 of 1 in Behen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ibis Abbeville
Ibis Abbeville
#5 of 8 in Abbeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Pres de Mautort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Pres de Mautort

Property: Les Pres de Mautort
Address: 10 impasse de la Croix, 80100, Abbeville, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Somme > Abbeville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Abbeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Les Pres de Mautort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing