We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveler rating
94
120
11
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
94
120
11
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park sea view hard boiled eggs i'd recommend quiet road croissants owners and staff budgets beach french privilege receptionist
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 226 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

We had a priviledge room, with a sea view, price 150 euros. The best part of the room was the badroom, large and very light and clean with windows. We ordered breakfast which unfortunately does not match up with the level of the hotel. Stale fruit salad out of can, supermarket toast bread, acid coffee, no juice even if requested. So the extra 12 euros per person was a bit silly for that. I would prefer to pay more and have quality. The room had a terrasse but it has no privacy, you are seeing directly the neighbours and their room.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank huomio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greghoteldunes, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Les Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

We are very sorry for your disappointment.
We especially regret the fact that we forgot your juices on the tray for breakfast, but you could have phone the reception and we would have brought them immediatly. We will be very pleased to welcome you for another stay in our confort rooms which have more private terrace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018

We arrived in the evening after a drive from Caen and were warmly greeted and shown to our room.

This hotel has a range of rooms and prices. We had the smallest and cheapest for a 3 day break and found the twin-bedded room very clean, practical and 'compact'. The inclusive breakfast was good.

The car park is just opposite across a quiet road and from there to the extensive beach. Ideal for a beaching holiday if the weather is right or just perfect for a stroll at any time.

Overall the hotel is clean and comfortable and I'd recommend it.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank DaveFK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greghoteldunes, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Les Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2018

Thank you for your comment, and the very good score that you have given for our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you for another stay in a larger room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2018 via mobile

Reception was very warm, smily and efficient. Rooms are of a decent size for the category and I would recommend choosing the "privilege" rooms which have a terrace overlooking the sea. Bathrooms are quite large and comfortable. The hotel has an overall airy feeling and seems to have been renovated quite recently. As a plus is the indoor swimming pool which is great if you come out of high season. Other services are offered and the hot oil massage was a big success with our group. On a humouristic note, the English version on the hotel's website which must have been done with Google translate provides food for long laughs !

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Just1family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay here! Don’t be put off by the pool and car park (and sea/beach) being across the road – you get used to it very quickly and it’s not a big issue. The highlights of the place are location from sea, the pool, the cocktails (they’re really nice and actually look like they do on the pictures) and the very friendly and helpful staff. Our room was also very nice with a little terrace and the bathroom was a good size with a nice big bath. One night I didn’t feel very well so we stayed in and ordered room service – the snack/basic food is really nice (especially the omelettes!) and is very promptly delivered. The whole hotel has a nice relaxed feel to it but never in the ways that matter. We’re looking forward to returning.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Libertine34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017

Hotel Les Dunes is one of the best hotels we have stayed in.

Free parking in a prime location (never short of spaces), free heated indoor swimming pool, directly on a golden sandy beach, clean and well-equipped rooms, very friendly staff, short walk to town centre - what more could you ask for?

From the moment we booked until when we left, Sylvie, Pierre and their staff were extremely helpful and so kind. They made our 10-night stay very pleasurable.

We ate breakfast on 2 of our 10 mornings only due to cost, but it was a lovely breakfast.

We're very sad to have to leave, but we and our young kids leave with such great memories. We really want to say a huge thank you to Sylvie, Pierre and the staff and may be we'll see you again one day!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul5485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews