We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveler rating
94
120
11
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
94
120
11
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park sea view hard boiled eggs i'd recommend quiet road croissants owners and staff budgets beach french privilege receptionist
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 226 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2018 via mobile

Reception was very warm, smily and efficient. Rooms are of a decent size for the category and I would recommend choosing the "privilege" rooms which have a terrace overlooking the sea. Bathrooms are quite large and comfortable. The hotel has an overall airy feeling and seems to have been renovated quite recently. As a plus is the indoor swimming pool which is great if you come out of high season. Other services are offered and the hot oil massage was a big success with our group. On a humouristic note, the English version on the hotel's website which must have been done with Google translate provides food for long laughs !

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Just1family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay here! Don’t be put off by the pool and car park (and sea/beach) being across the road – you get used to it very quickly and it’s not a big issue. The highlights of the place are location from sea, the pool, the cocktails (they’re really nice and actually look like they do on the pictures) and the very friendly and helpful staff. Our room was also very nice with a little terrace and the bathroom was a good size with a nice big bath. One night I didn’t feel very well so we stayed in and ordered room service – the snack/basic food is really nice (especially the omelettes!) and is very promptly delivered. The whole hotel has a nice relaxed feel to it but never in the ways that matter. We’re looking forward to returning.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Libertine34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017

Hotel Les Dunes is one of the best hotels we have stayed in.

Free parking in a prime location (never short of spaces), free heated indoor swimming pool, directly on a golden sandy beach, clean and well-equipped rooms, very friendly staff, short walk to town centre - what more could you ask for?

From the moment we booked until when we left, Sylvie, Pierre and their staff were extremely helpful and so kind. They made our 10-night stay very pleasurable.

We ate breakfast on 2 of our 10 mornings only due to cost, but it was a lovely breakfast.

We're very sad to have to leave, but we and our young kids leave with such great memories. We really want to say a huge thank you to Sylvie, Pierre and the staff and may be we'll see you again one day!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul5485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile

Just spent 7 night's at the hotel les dunes in La Tranch Sur Mer. It is efficiently run by friendly and helpful staff, very clean and well maintained. With the beach or swimming pool accessed through the private car park and the town centre just a few minutes walk away, it's location is perfect. Breakfast is a good quality french style buffet with the staff making sure everything is topped up. Would definitely stay here again if in the region.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank joy891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017

We spent five days here in June and couldn't fault the way the hotel was run. The family who own and run it are very efficient, with great attention to detail. For example, at breakfast they were constantly topping up when required. I had asked for gluten free bread, which they brought me each morning as soon as we appeared.
The room and bathroom were both well appointed and everything worked really well. We had a small patio on the side of the building which was a lovely refuge from the sun as the temperature went into the 30s during our stay. The hotel is in a lovely situation across a quiet road from the beautiful beach, a short walk from the town centre. All the staff were most helpful and prepared to offer any help required. Highly recommended!

Room tip: Our ground floor room with patio was ideal, well worth the extra cost.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews