We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveler rating
93
120
11
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
93
120
11
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park sea view hard boiled eggs i'd recommend quiet road croissants owners and staff budgets beach french privilege receptionist
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 225 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile

Just spent 7 night's at the hotel les dunes in La Tranch Sur Mer. It is efficiently run by friendly and helpful staff, very clean and well maintained. With the beach or swimming pool accessed through the private car park and the town centre just a few minutes walk away, it's location is perfect. Breakfast is a good quality french style buffet with the staff making sure everything is topped up. Would definitely stay here again if in the region.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank joy891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017

We spent five days here in June and couldn't fault the way the hotel was run. The family who own and run it are very efficient, with great attention to detail. For example, at breakfast they were constantly topping up when required. I had asked for gluten free bread, which they brought me each morning as soon as we appeared.
The room and bathroom were both well appointed and everything worked really well. We had a small patio on the side of the building which was a lovely refuge from the sun as the temperature went into the 30s during our stay. The hotel is in a lovely situation across a quiet road from the beautiful beach, a short walk from the town centre. All the staff were most helpful and prepared to offer any help required. Highly recommended!

Room tip: Our ground floor room with patio was ideal, well worth the extra cost.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2016

Following recommendations, we stayed at the Dunes for just one night and found that the glowing reports that we had received, were fully justified. The staff who welcomed us were both delightful and very helpful and our room was both scrupulously clean and well appointed. Opposite the hotel is their private large car park leading to a wide sandy beach ideal for families. Also there is the hotel's good sized and well kept heated swimming pool including gym facilities, all free to residents. This is an excellent value hotel within 10 minutes walking distance of the town offering a good range of restaurants, which we have no hesitation in recommending to all types of travellers.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016

Hotel is right on the seafront and has its own car park opposite, as well as a heated swimming pool and gym facilities. Friendly welcome at reception and an average sized room with en-suite facilities - not the greatest view but you could just see the sea by craning your neck! Didn't dine at the hotel but breakfast choice was good and plentiful. Also had a pleasant bar and lounge to relax in. Strangely, our room was not serviced for our second night, but this did not really bother us. A good relaxing break from driving.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

We spent a lovely day here, very peaceful, comfortable room with good choice at breakfast our view wasn't great but as we were only there for one night it didn't matter. The town centre is a very short walk away where there is a great selection of restaurants and bars to suit all tastes and budgets.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank FurryFen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews