We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for dinner”
Review of Cote Bistrot

Cote Bistrot
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $4
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Notre restaurant est ouvert à l'année, nous vous proposons une cuisine de bistrot avec des produits de saison. Notre salle de restaurant est petite donc nous n'avons pas de chaise haute et les chiens (petits ou grands) ne sont pas admis à l'intérieur. Nous ne prenons pas les réservations de mai à septembre.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

La Tranche-sur-mare had a closing down for winter feel with some restaurants closed. We walked around for a while to find a restaurant that looked good and settled on this place right in the front (but sharing the building so not facing the sea). They have outside seating but it was a little cool but lots arrived and sat outside whilst we were inside (end of Sept). Was smart and clean inside and I would indeed describe this as ‘bistrot’. Good, simple well-cooked food. Looked family run and professional. Food and wine were tasty but not extravagant, price was reasonable.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank GastroDoctor72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliette85100, Gérant at Cote Bistrot, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2018
Google Translation

Toute l'équipe vous remercie pour votre agréable commentaire et pour l'excellente note attribuée. A bientôt,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 399 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

Visited here today on a visit to Tranche-sur-Mer. Great location just by the beach and slightly away from the hubbub of the busier side streets.

My son has Ceoliac disease and so asking about Gluten Free options is a must and this being our first visit to France since his diagnosis we knew that it may be a challenge; having visited many times before and evidenced whilst in La Roche sur Yon a couple of days prior and when I asked if it was possible to have a GF option was met with a swift "non" a slight smile and a shrug. Needless to say we just walked out.

Anyway, back to this little jem of a place. The staff were fantastic...once my French was exhausted with the lady seeing us to our seats (doesn't take long) she called over her colleague to translate perfectly to ensure everything was understood both sides. Once our order was lodged I even overheard her drum it home to the kitchen so they too were clear of the situation.

Our dishes arrived and looked amazing.....they tasted it too. Perfectly cooked steak, prawn rissoto, seared tuna and my own delicate cod. Bravo.

We don't normally go for puddings at lunch but seeing coming through the partially open kitchen we couldn't resist and were very pleased we didn't!

Finally, the decor inside is very cool so overall well worth a visit whether or not you care about the gluten free thing.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank sdo2406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliette85100, Gérant at Cote Bistrot, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018
Google Translation

Un grand merci à vous d'avoir pris le temps de déposer un commentaire qui a fait plaisir à toute l'équipe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Excellent restaurant on the edge of the beach. The food was superb and the staff were very friendly. We sat in the outside seating area and had a nice view of the sea. This is a restaurant that's really worth a visit

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliette85100, Gérant at Cote Bistrot, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018

Set in a lovely setting by the sea we both enjoyed the food here. It is slightly more expensive than other places but the quality was very good would eat here again

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank dalestorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliette85100, Gérant at Cote Bistrot, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

We arrived at 1155. And waited a few minutes for the place to open. It quickly filled up. Ordered the menu fixed designed for the worker and it was superb. Slightly odd it all arrived at the same time so you are looking at your creme caramel same time as the starter. But flavour superb. Not the friendliest from a madame on exit but probably due to some post brexit vibe. Agree with other reviewers the architect made a strange choice to build the kitchen facing the sea and the tables facing a car park but that is probably some planning quirk. The chef clearly can cook and this restaurant is well worth a visit.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank W5046WY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cote Bistrot also viewed

La Tranche sur Mer, Vendee
La Tranche sur Mer, Vendee
 
La Tranche sur Mer, Vendee
La Tranche sur Mer, Vendee
 
Saint-Vincent-sur-Jard, Vendee
La Tranche sur Mer, Vendee
 

Been to Cote Bistrot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing