We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Big, bold and beautiful!”
other traveler has booked this property
Spacious family fun 6 bedroom (sleeps 15) villa with private pool, hot tub and sauna
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious family fun 6 bedroom (sleeps 15) villa with private pool, hot tub and sauna
Miles of sandy beaches just minutes away from Beau Rivage Huge table for lunch time and evening dinning for the whole family!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Spacious family fun 6 bedroom (sleeps 15) villa with private pool, hot tub and sauna
Miles of sandy beaches just minutes away from Beau Rivage
Huge table for lunch time and evening dinning for the whole family!
Air conditioned family sitting room with 75inch Samsung smart TV, Wifi, Wii and Xbox console
Spacious fully fitted & well equiped kitchen
First floor double bedroom :)
First floor double bedroom :) :)
Twin or double bedroom with room for a travel cot
Quad room
Fab play room for the kids - hours of fun
Chateau themed ball pit in the play room :)
Evening dining on the terrace
Dining on the terrace - just perfect!
Private heated/fenced pool
GIANT Connect 4 in the garden :)
HUGE calk board for hours of fun
Swing ball in the garden for hours of fun in the garden
Table tennis in the garden for family tournaments
Sandy beaches just mins away
Miles of sandy beaches to explore just 5 mins away :)
New water park opening this June just 10 mins from us :)
Forest Adventure park - 5 mins away - think Go Ape on steroids...!!
SUP available to rent just 10 mins away
surfing for all ages - 10 mins away
Fabulous wake park just 10 minutes away, great fun!
Excellent cycle paths close by for the whole family to enjoy
Out door karting just 10 mins away...
Quad bike and buggy hire locally
Fabulous zoo in Les Sables d'olonne - 20mins away
A must visit - the Aquarium in La Rochelle
5 nearby golf courses
spas for even more relaxation...
Play room stacked out with fabulous toys for the little ones - hours of fun :)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
La Tranche sur Mer, Vendee, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Markyb190
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Big, bold and beautiful!”
Reviewed September 6, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Thanks for a fantastic holiday. All the families agreed we had a great time, largely due to the stupendous accommodation.

We were 4 families consisting of 5 under 5's and 12 adults. We were immediately impressed by the property and found everything to be first rate.

The village is so close-by that if anyone wanted a break they would walk into town easily. The beaches were all close-by, large and sandy - ideal for the kids.

On our feedback form we rated the following as 'Excellent' - web-site information, the booking process, information received prior to our holiday, cleanliness of Beau Rivage, attention to detail from our housekeepers and the cleanliness of the swimming pool.

Overall our stay at Beau Rivage was brilliant and we would definately recommend other large family groups to stay here."

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2014
We were thrilled to read that you all had a fantastic holiday with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review, it's always a huge boost to the team who work tirelessly to try and ensure every one of our clients has a fab holiday with us. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you all back soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markyb190
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Big, bold and beautiful!”
Reviewed September 5, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

"Thanks for a fantastic holiday. All the families agreed we had a great time, largely due to the stupendous accommodation.

We were 4 families consisting of 5 under 5's and 12 adults. We were immediately impressed by the property and found everything to be first rate.

The village is so close-by that if anyone wanted a break they would walk into town easily. The beaches were all close-by, large and sandy - ideal for the kids.

On our feedback form we rated the following as 'Excellent' - web-site information, the booking process, information received prior to our holiday, cleanliness of Beau Rivage, attention to detail from our housekeepers and the cleanliness of the swimming pool.

Overall our stay at Beau Rivage was brilliant and we would definately recommend other large family groups to stay here."

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2014
We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful holiday at Beau Rivage. Thank you so very much for taking the time to post your review - it's always very much appreciated. We hope to welcome you and your family back to the Vendee soon - we are now taking booking for 2015 & 2016.....!! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline...
Flackwell Heath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday house, wonderful family holiday!”
Reviewed September 3, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had an excellent holiday at Beau Rivage. We had 3 children under 6 and the house was perfect for them. Our party consisted of 7 adults & 3 kids. The size of the house facilitated both socialising and privacy.
We loved the pool, the table tennis, swing ball and sitting at the outside table on the beautiful warm evenings. The toys were all well used and enjoyed.
The maintenance ladies were awesome, friendly and very helpful.
We liked La Roche beach the best with La Tranche sur Mer second and we found the local people friendly, helpful and very kind. Someone even turned in a lost driving licence to the police Smile
Talmont st Hilaire was a lovely day outing and good for the kids. The village of Longeville sur Mer is lovely and we were very happy we chose Beau Rivage so thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the spacious accommodation & living area
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2014
Thank you so very much for posting this wonderful review on Le Mimosa. We are just thrilled you had such a wonderful holiday with us and very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraceStro...
Glos
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“LUXURY, SPACIOUS, PEACEFUL LOCATION.”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Had a fantastic stay in Beau Rivage. Excellent stay for couples, families with children and extended families. Exceptional facilities to suit all ages from young to older with large lounge and super kitchen with all mod facilities. The small cinema room is great and the swimming pool is very inviting, clean and warm. Lovely garden and patio with summer evenings of barbeque. Staff amazing and friendly and nothing too much trouble. Thank you Becky and Vicki. The village is minutes walk away and lots of local villages nearby. Walk or cycle to the beach and if you you want an adventure day out Puy de Feau is a real good day out. Excellent all round holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Beau Rivage. It is always such a huge boost, to the whole team, to know that all our efforts go such a long way to ensuring our clients have a great holiday. Becky and Vicki were thrilled with your feedback and continue to be one of our top performing villa assistants. Thank you again, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T J Mc D
Wexford, Ireland
1 review
“Excellent house, lovely location”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

"Excellent property. Beau Rivage is well situated and brilliantly equipped for families with children. Lovely area and people. We filled in the questionnaire at the property and gave the following ratings:

Web-site accuracy and the booking process - excellent
Sales team service and information received prior to arrival - excellent
Cleanliness of the property and the attention to detail form the housekeepers - excellent
The villa assistants and maintenance team - excellent

Our overall holiday experience at Beau Rivage was excellent, we would highly recommend to anyone!"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout of house
Liked least: Would have liked a gate on the stairs to stop small children climbing it on their own
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2013
Thank you so very much for your wonderful review. We are all just thrilled that you had a great holiday this year at Beau Rivage and very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh T
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Comfortable house of character with facilities that well suited our enlarged family group of a wide range of ages.”
Reviewed October 4, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

I and my family stayed at Beau Rivage for 2 weeks in early August 2012. The weather was generally very good, hot with occasional strong winds and the odd shower. We were a family party of 14 covering 3 generations and included 3 couples and 8 children with ages ranging from 2 to 16.
We all immediately reacted well to the house. It was spacious with a comfortable atmosphere. The sleeping arrangements worked well as we were effectively 3 family units (2 bedrooms and a shower/bathroom each). The dining area, sitting and play areas were very roomy and well equipped. There was plenty of space for the younger and older children to do their own things. The kitchen was also well equipped with plenty of glasses, crockery and cooking utensils. Refrigerator space could have been better for us at the expense of some of the very large freezer capacity (the “girls“ restricted the beer in the frig!). But the wine was OK in wine coolers (2!).
Wi-fi , hi-fi and TV arrangements were very extensive. Having a separate upstair‘s seating area with its own TV and hi-fi was helpful given the age range of our children and the tastes of the Dads! There were plenty of DVD‘s, books and toys available for various ages.
We had a couple of relatively minor technical problems with the house (plumbing) which were attended to willingly and reasonably quickly.
Outside, the garden was secure and big enough for the youngsters to play some games (table tennis, swing ball, sand pit etc). The garden tables and benches were sufficient for our party although the sun-awning was not very effective, particularly in the evenings, and had been rather clumsily erected on the patio with exposed metal footings to catch unwary feet. This was a bit surprising because generally the owners appear to have made safety a priority. Sun loungers were plentiful.
The youngsters, in particular, loved the swimming pool which was used extensively. Although a bit “Heath Robinson“ in construction, the water was clean and warmed by the sun – I did not see any heating arrangement for other seasons. The pool was secure against the younger children. But the time restrictions on its use in the mornings (from 10.00am) was a bore and unjustifiable given the absence of residential neighbours who might be disturbed. Private car parking was good.
As time went by, our appreciation grew of the thought that had gone into making the house and garden facilities user friendly for a family group.
A young British couple provided local support, advice on local activities, cleaning services (extra payment)and maintenance needs. They were welcoming and helpful throughout.
My wife and I gulped a bit when we saw the terms and conditions and rules for renting and using the house and were very concerned that their OTT authoritarian tone would continue into our stay. In the event we were pleased we had overcome these concerns – we all had a very relaxing holiday and enjoyed the house.
Beau Rivage is located about half a mile to the south-east of the village square of Longueville. The village is quite attractive with the usual local facilities such as small shops including the boulangerie, information centre and a few restaurants very close to the house. A reasonable supermarket and petrol station is on the other side of the village (a 5 minute drive). We enjoyed the Monday and Friday village market with local produce that occupies much of the village centre. The village is, however, something of a traffic hub most of the time but especially on market days when it extends to Beau Rivage.
We enjoyed the local coastline and beaches – easy by car and we always managed to park (free). The sea was surprisingly warm with exciting surf which we enjoyed. However, the beach does get very cosy when the tide is in!
There are plenty of places to see and activities for all ages close by. The information in the house was helpful which we supplemented with a visit to the local information office. We were very impressed by La Rochelle as a city and maritime centre - the acquarium, nearby museums and old port are well worth a visit. Les Sables –d“Olonne is interesting from a sailing perspective. But La Tranche sur Mer itself has little to commend itself.
We made a mistake with bicycles. Southern Vendee has a reputation for cycle paths and so I booked 6 bikes for the whole period of our stay. In addition, my elder son brought his own 3 bikes. From Beau Rivage one can get onto 2 or 3 c20km cycle routes through the fairly flat country side without too much traffic, but to get to the coastal cycle tracks which are, of course, much more interesting to the family requires crossing the traffic hub referred to above. This was a considerable disincentive to all of us and particularly the youngsters, who would not go off on their own. Bike usage did not justify the cost.
Overall, the house served us well and met my (the grandfather) objectives of having a relaxing holiday with my two sons and their families and my wife‘s nephews and nieces. In our particular circumstances it was money well spent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness, comfort and suitability for 3 family units. Location.
Liked least: Terms, conditions and rules
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Beau Rivage. We always welcome clients comments and are pleased to hear that the house worked extremely well for your family. We hope to see you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 24, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The wood burner, it was New Year.
Liked least: We really can't think of anything. It was spacious, warm and clean with good facilities.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2013
You were the perfect guests and are always welcome back....! Thanks for taking the time to write your review on our home, it is very much appreciated and we are thrilled to be welcoming you and your family back for Christmas 2014.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing