We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
La Tranche sur Mer, Vendee, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Adam L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed June 8, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had the pleasure of staying here for a week at the end of May, with my family, 7 adults and 2 Children.
The house was very clean and really spacious, we couldn't get the kids out of the heated pool even when it was a raining and cold outside.
There is a great bakery just 5 mins bike ride away in La Terrière. Which my two boys loved taking the bikes down there every morning for pastries.
La Tranche-sur-Mer is just over 10 mins on the bike away or about a 30-40 minute walk with my young boys, this a bigger village with plenty of bakeries, little supermarket, bars and restaurants. It gets very busy at the weekend so you may be best booking a table if there are a few people in your party.
The beach is superb, not many people down there, this time of year but judging by the size of the car park it must be really busy in the summertime.
We couldn't have picked a better Villa or location for a family holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel H
Petham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well located villa with pool and near beach, perfect for family with children”
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were a family group of 6 adults and four young children. The villa amenities are excellent with adequate bedrooms for all and plenty of communal living space in which to spread out. For the children there is Sky TV to keep them quiet for an hour first thing then a heated pool with shallow end with steps and deep end to suit all ages. The garden is relatively small but essentially a large sandpit again keeping the little ones occupied for hours on end.
The local services are restricted to a baker, a bar and a restaurant but easy to venture just a little further in to La Tranche which offers a lovely selection of everything including a super beach. All in all we found this to be an excellent choice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNinkyN...
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic property in a great location”
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic property in a great location. Our kids (6 and 5) absolutely loved the pool, and the perimeter fence around the pool added peace of mind when the kids were not in the water, knowing they could play freely around the property without any fear of them falling into the pool. The shops and restaurants of La Tranche are a 10 minute cycle ride away, and La Terriere beach is even closer (perhaps the most stunning beach I have experienced on the west coast of Europe). Getting around is a breeze given the dedicated cycle-ways and footpaths. A very enjoyable stay and somewhere I would return without hesitation.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ywurry194...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Well positioned villa with lovely pool”
Reviewed June 19, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The kitchen was well equipped. The furnishings basic. The pool made the holiday for us, it was very clean and a good size for a big family. The linen and towels provided were of a good standard. Overall the villa was good value for money and we would be happy to recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming Pool
Liked least: Not enough double beds
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan O
Yeovil, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great House and location”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed with extended family and the house was great for everyone including two babies. It was well equipped and very clean. The pool was a great bonus and very safe with secure fencing.
Good, quiet location with easy walk or cycle to beach and local bakery in the village.
Overall exceeded our expectations, we had a great week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
big_nev_s...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“relaxing holiday for young and old”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The villa is in a beautiful area of france with lovely beaches and forest walks on your doorstep and a little further afield (20 minute walk) the lovely town of Le Tranche sur Mer with its shops and restaurants. We have now visited four times and love this part of France

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool for the kids
Liked least: weather in may
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uhohrobbo
Portsmouth
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing house, brilliant location couldn't have been happier”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My friends and I stayed here at the end of September. I imagine that it is a great place for families, like many other reviewers have said. However, we are a group of 8 guys and girls all 26-29 yr olds. Don't get me wrong La Tranche is certainly no Malia (yuk)! But it is a brilliant place to chill out, relax and enjoy the surf.

We are all keen surfers and have stayed at a few different rentals all along the Bay of Biscay. Le Pavot was definitely the best. The rooms are all of a good size, the garage is fully equipped with bikes, there is a heated swimming pool, table tennis and an outdoor BBQ!

We all have own surf gear, although it is worth noting that there are loads of places to hire from (one of which you will get a discount from if you talk to the owner of Le Pavot) as long as you arrive in peak season.

The DVD and book collections are one of the biggest I have seen, and there are loads of EU to UK plug bars dotted around the house.

La Terriere is a pretty small village, with only really a boulangerie and a small bar. The foremost of which is definitely worth cycling down to in the morning. There is also quite a large super market about 5 minutes drive away, along with town of La Trance Sur Mer. Which has loads of restaurants, plus all of the usual tourist amenities like English speaking Office de Tourisme, shops, crazy golf, etc.

The booking was simple. All questions were answered within 24 hrs. Most in under an hour.

In the past we have always wanted to try different places to stay in France. However, I think Le Pavot may well be the first place that we revisit. Couldn't recommend it highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large property only a few minutes walk to the beach.
Liked least: None.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing