We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Classic country holiday with great comfort”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Fecamp, Seine-Maritime, Haute-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
LoveTrave...
1 review
“Classic country holiday with great comfort”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

It is difficult to find a holiday gite that caters for all members of our party but this one did. The addition of a downstairs bedroom with en suite disabled bathroom made this perfect for our disabled guest who has MS and uses a mobility scooter .Level access inside and outside meant that he was able to be independent, The gite is well placed close to the Normandy coast and looks out over the fine countryside.
The gite itself is comfortable and well equipped and we were made very welcome

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The open plan and level entry inside and out
Liked least: We had no complaints
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kofidog
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great stay, great place”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week in June. The house itself is excellent and has great facilities and plenty of space.
Good kitchen and plenty of bathrooms all in good condition. My wife uses a wheelchair and the house was perfoect for us as it was spacious and easy to navigate but felt like a comfortable place for everyone.
It's close to some great places (we fell in love with Yport) and some great beaches although sany beaches are a further drive to Honfleur area. A big supermarket is closeby so it's not a holiday when you're in the car for most of the trip once you've arrived.
We found the owners to be great and experienced no problems at all. So much so that we are already discussing a return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The light airy feel to the property and location
Liked least: the sofa isn't very comfortable.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coldtoots...
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“beautiful house but owners irrational and not child friendly”
Reviewed October 21, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We were very impressed with the house however we returned home to a nasty emailing stating that our deposit was being retained because the house was not cleaned prior to leaving. We had hoovered and cleaned the kitchen and bathrooms as is normally expected in holiday rentals, however, the owners stated that the bedding and towels should also have been cleaned thus costing us our 200 deposit. We left the house at 4.45am which the owners knew in advance and it was not made clear that this was the expectation. Also remarks were made about a spot of chocolate (that we did clean but left a very small mark) on a sofa bed from the.1 year old. We had constant knocks at the door and phonecallss requesting windows be closed or bins be put out for recycling etc.... The owners need to rethink renting this house out to families since they are so concerned about anything moved out of place. Communication has failed with Nadedge since returning despite my repeated efforts at a compromise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: over-bearing owners not allowing us to relax and refusing to return deposit
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
380Paddy
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well worth the price.”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is one of the best rental homes that we have stayed in .The area and the owners were great.I would defiantly recommend this holiday rental.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voyage762...
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume...
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Héline V
Ottignies-Louvain-la-Neuve, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Le calme et la nature
Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing