We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stop, quiet, clean, comfy - no English spoken”
Review of Hotel d'Angleterre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel d'Angleterre
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Fecamp
UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Overnight stop, quiet, clean, comfy - no English spoken”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

4 of us booked a room each for an overnight stop on the way back from Len Mans. Rooms were clean and beds very good. We were able to park in a secure area for €7 and access to the hotel was via a 4 digit number after 10pm.

Great double-glazed windows meant a quiet night and a reasonable breakfast in the morning.

Would do the same again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    97
    39
    26
    9
See reviews for
25
120
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This turned out to be a pleasant 2 day break though on arrival the area was teeming with somewhat unruly folk who were in town to watch a pop concert. My room on the 3rd floor (no lift) was fresh and bright with attractive comfortable furniture and had views out across the bay. The bed and linen were top notch. Also there was a large HD TV. The sunset was worth staying in to watch. No need for an alarm clock, the seagulls make for a nice dawn chorus. Downside was the bathroom, no extractor fan or window! Make sure you take your payment advice/receipt slip if you pay in advance. They wanted to charge me twice! Perhaps their computer skills need improving? But overall this is a good quality hotel for a 2 star.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irobertson14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dordrecht, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights and made trips in the environment e.g. to Etretat and Rouen. Very convenient. The hotel is very charming at least the rooms are spacious and we had a nice like balcony overlooking the see. The staff is extremely friendly. The bathroom is a bit small but it serves its purpose. In general very good and we have overcome the fact that the beds in France are small by now :)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MartineNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2009

For a 2 star hotel with sea views I thought this was good value and offered a pleasant stay. Rooms are large, clean and have good bathrooms. Some of the finishing touches are missing but for 2 star, definitely above average.

Best things about this hotel are sea views, free parking, free internet access, good staff and a superb British style pub downstairs! If you are looking for a value hotel in lovely Fecamp, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2007

Very disappointing. If you are looking for a friendly face in Fecamp this is not it. Hotel staff made a mess of our booking. Rather than apologize and try to make amends, the owner was very rude and uncooperative. Mistakes happen but the way you deal with them tells a lot. He refused to tell us what the problem was (one of the staff had cancelled our booking in error) and made no concessions to try and make it right. The actial accommodation was uncomfortable and the
owner downright rude!

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank callci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fecamp hotels

London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2007

Booked through Rates to Go. The hotel cancelled one of the rooms as two rooms booked under the same name. No accomodation to be found in fecamp so ended up sleeping 7 to a room for three. Tried to charge us for additional people in the room. Service was terrible and hotel owner very very rude. No apology despite it was their fault. Would not recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank laurenabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2005

We stayed for two nights on the top floor, two adults and a child, with a sea view.
The hotel is slightly worn down, and with no elevator, but the location is fine, one block from the beach, and the breakfast was definitely above average. It was also easy to find free parking nearby.

(This review concerns the Angleterre hotel in Fécamp)

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Troubadour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fecamp
0.2 mi away
Hotel le Grand Pavois
Hotel le Grand Pavois
#1 of 10 in Fecamp
640 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel de la Plage
Hotel de la Plage
#3 of 10 in Fecamp
202 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Fecamp
Ibis Budget Fecamp
#2 of 10 in Fecamp
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Ambassadeur Hotel
Ambassadeur Hotel
#6 of 14 in Etretat
232 reviews
7.6 mi away
Domaine Saint Clair Le Donjon
8.0 mi away
Hotel Le Rayon Vert
Hotel Le Rayon Vert
#5 of 14 in Etretat
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel d'Angleterre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel d'Angleterre

Property: Hotel d'Angleterre
Address: 91 rue de la Plage, 76400 Fecamp, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Fecamp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Fecamp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel d'Angleterre 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel d'Angleterre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
d Angleterre Hotel Fecamp
Hotel d Angleterre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing