We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM, 2:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Review Highlights
A must-do while in Normandy

Fecamp city was a one day trip for us. Everybody advised us to visit the Palais Benedictine which... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Bruno_Cohen
,
Senlis, France
Impressive building, small museum and tour of the distillery

This enormous 19th-20th century palace complex in neo-gothic and neo-renaissance style houses the... read more

Reviewed July 30, 2019
KatrienS955
,
Ghent, Belgium
Read all 1,614 reviews
  
Reviews (1,614)
Filter reviews
1,564 results
Traveler rating
806
618
113
24
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
806
618
113
24
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews religious art guided tour entrance fee interesting visit amazing building tasting room old palace well worth a visit nice museum quick tour herbs and spices beautiful paintings small amount for sale working distillery alexandre le tasting area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,564 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2019

Nice architecture & ok if you’re into religious art. The actual Benedictine manufacture is more interesting & comes at the end of the tour with samples of the spices etc, Even if i spoke fluent French i couldn’t hear the guide at the end. Maybe she should have a microphone. The tasting at the end was the best where you get a choice of normal Benedictine or B&B (made for the US market & blended with brandy or a single cask drier version - which you can apparently only buy here). You also get a small Benedictine with a limited choice mixer. We bought a bottle of the single cask for 48€ as we liked it the best. The other types are cheaper. The entrance fee is 12€. The tasting at the end makes it worthwhile. I didn’t realise there were 2 other types of my favourite Christmas liqueur.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Titanium_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johannez232, Responsable relations clients at Palais Benedictine, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019

Thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time to leave us a comment. We take good note of your comment about the fact that you couldn't hear the guide well, and let the direction of Le Palais know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2019

It was a real eye opener. The place is an actual working distillery which amazed me. First you can get a guided tour of the religious artefacts that the founder collected from the local monks followed by a quick tour of the workings. We skipped the tour as I was more interested in the religious objects but was impressed anyway by the "live" action.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johannez232, Responsable relations clients at Palais Benedictine, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2019

Thank you very much for your visit & your nice comment ! We are glad you enjoyed your visit :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2019 via mobile

LOVE the OLD ABBEY converted into a museum and distillery . Worth to visit and a must to see the old doors knobs !
It was our first time yesterday and shall visit again.
Around 3 hours driving by car from Paris !
The LIQUOR BERNADICTINE tour , we learned a lot about the spices !
Must buy also FOIE GRAS in the souvenir shop !
❤️❤️HIGLY RECOMMENDED to visit and pay 12 euros for the entrance .❤️❤️

The TOILET is very clean inside the entrance on the left of the building .

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank ASHIYK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johannez232, Responsable relations clients at Palais Benedictine, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2019

Thank you very much for your visit and your kind comment ! We are glad you enjoyed your visit at Le Palais, and hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2019 via mobile

Élodie and Julie were wonderful. We had a great meeting in an unforgettable location with a tour of the fantastic site and a cocktail training at the end

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank 815PeteH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johannez232, Responsable relations clients at Palais Benedictine, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2019

Thank you very much for your visit at Le Palais and your nice comment. We will definitely let Julie & Elodie know how much you enjoyed your time !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

Lovely visit to the museum and distillery, topped up with a tasting of Benedictine Liquor and a cocktail. Worth the time, worh plenty of interesting information both historic and technical!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank nbenquet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johannez232, Responsable relations clients at Palais Benedictine, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2019

Thank you very much for your visit and your comment ! We're glad you enjoyed your time at Le Palais :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews