We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 2:30 PM - 6:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Palais Benedictine
Reviews (1,429)
Filter reviews
1,429 results
Traveler rating
730
572
102
22
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
730
572
102
22
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews benedictine palace religious art guided tour entrance fee interesting visit palace rooms amazing building interesting collection old palace tasting room leisurely pace per adult herbs and spices small amount for sale french revolution alexandre le
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,429 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

Visited with a group of friends and we were all surprised as to how nice the place is. Sumptuous rooms upstairs and the distillery downstairs. The tasting room has an adjacent room with tables and chairs so you can sit down and enjoy the lovely place. The liqueur is really good. You can make reservations and pay online, very convenient. Happy we went.

Thank darwindan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johanne Z, Responsable relations clients at Palais Benedictine, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Thank you very much for your visit and your nice comment ! We are glad you enjoyed the whole experience at Le Palais, and we hope to welcome you back :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

We visited here in late August. The museum was fine to wander round yourself, didn’t need a guide.
You then get put in a group on the walk round the distillery section.
At the end, a couple of Benedictine drinks each in the nice courtyard.
Worth a visit, particularly if you like Benedictine.

Thank kingduncan81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johanne Z, Responsable relations clients at Palais Benedictine, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Thank you for your visit and your comment !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018

we really enjoyed this visit we went on our own and were the only English in the group.....the guide was very good and was very good at explain everything in English to us. It was certainly worth the money....and the rooms are kept really good and are so interesting......

Thank brenda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johanne Z, Responsable relations clients at Palais Benedictine, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Thank you very much for your visit and your nice comment, we are glad you enjoyed your experience at Le Palais :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

Visited and the building , the artefacts of Alexander de Grand and the distillery were very impressive . Tasted the Benedictine liquor it was heartwarming. Would recommend

Thank Justin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johanne Z, Responsable relations clients at Palais Benedictine, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Thank you for your visit and your comment ! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

Well worth a visit, amazing building, considering it is a distillery. So much to see with a real eclectic collection. Because there is so much, would recommended taking a guided tour. Very interesting, and the bonus of a sample of Benedictine at the end, what's not to like?

Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johanne Z, Responsable relations clients at Palais Benedictine, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Thank you very much for your visit and your nice comment :) we hope to welcome you back !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews