We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Palais Benedictine
Reviews (1,442)
Filter reviews
1,442 results
Traveler rating
740
574
102
23
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
740
574
102
23
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews benedictine palace religious art guided tour interesting visit palace rooms amazing building old palace interesting collection tasting room well worth a visit nice museum leisurely pace per adult herbs and spices small amount for sale french revolution
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,442 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

We visited here in late August. The museum was fine to wander round yourself, didn’t need a guide.
You then get put in a group on the walk round the distillery section.
At the end, a couple of Benedictine drinks each in the nice courtyard.
Worth a visit, particularly if you like Benedictine.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank kingduncan81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johanne Z, Responsable relations clients at Palais Benedictine, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Thank you for your visit and your comment !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018

we really enjoyed this visit we went on our own and were the only English in the group.....the guide was very good and was very good at explain everything in English to us. It was certainly worth the money....and the rooms are kept really good and are so interesting......

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank brenda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johanne Z, Responsable relations clients at Palais Benedictine, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Thank you very much for your visit and your nice comment, we are glad you enjoyed your experience at Le Palais :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

Visited and the building , the artefacts of Alexander de Grand and the distillery were very impressive . Tasted the Benedictine liquor it was heartwarming. Would recommend

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank 330justinf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johanne Z, Responsable relations clients at Palais Benedictine, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Thank you for your visit and your comment ! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

Well worth a visit, amazing building, considering it is a distillery. So much to see with a real eclectic collection. Because there is so much, would recommended taking a guided tour. Very interesting, and the bonus of a sample of Benedictine at the end, what's not to like?

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johanne Z, Responsable relations clients at Palais Benedictine, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Thank you very much for your visit and your nice comment :) we hope to welcome you back !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018

We went there mostly to visite the distillery, and we were a bit disappointed by that. The palace is nice, but we would recommend a guided tour, which would probably make the visite more exciting. The distillery and the tasting area is nice with the orangery, but the liquor is nothing special. The modern art exhibition - Rose and Rose - was amazing and highly recommendable.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank S_Hvass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johanne Z, Responsable relations clients at Palais Benedictine, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Thank you for your visit and your comment. We hope you come back home with pleasant memories of our place, and to welcome you back for a guided experience !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews