We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel a little far from city centre” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Budget Fecamp

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ibis Budget Fecamp
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Fecamp
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    196
    118
    27
    20
See reviews for
132
221
18
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

The rooms are very small, and the budget tag means no bath mats, shower curtains, thin towels, no toilet cover seat. And the extractor fan in the toilet didn't work. But we enjoyed our stay in Fecamp.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Accommodation was quite clean. No glitches at all. The reception desk was as helpful. Only downside for us was that it is about 2 kms away from the Centre and public transport is sparse (one bus runs every hour) and we didn't have transport of our own - so a lot of time was spent walking.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mhebbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
98 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

A very basic former Etap hotel. Located outside the main town so you need to drive in to the centre.

The rooms are basic with a double bed and a single bunk over the top. The shower/toilet is a fibreglass "wardrobe" in the corner of the room.

We were in Fecamp in peak season with little choice. There must be better options in town if you can plan ahead. This should only be used as a last resort.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Bogtrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fecamp hotels

Duisburg, Germany
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

The 56+ EUR per night pricetag was not worth it. It is nothing more than a F1 Hotel with the bathroom in the room. The hotel is not climatized, and the windows are tiny. At night, you have the choice of either sleeping in the dark, window closed, sweating like a pig; or open the window, sweat a little less, but bathed in streetlight and the noises from the main street.

Also, I understand if I have to check in using the machine late at night, but we got there early in the afternoon, and the reception was closed.

On the other hand, it was clean, it does not cost as much as a beachfront hotel, there is plenty of parking, and there are a couple of supermarkets nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank nisper0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hcmc, Vietnam
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

The hotel is a bit far from Fecamp downtown or the beach but parking is plentiful in that city. This Etap/ibis budget is still an old style Etap but good enough anyway. The owner/managers are reasonnably helpul and friendly. The breakfast (very good) was complementary for my 5 YO child. I appreciate that point.

Room Tip: I had room 107 on the first floor. I would have preferred to be on a higher floor and even room nbr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lorenzodelmondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fecamp
1.5 mi away
Hotel le Grand Pavois
Hotel le Grand Pavois
#1 of 10 in Fecamp
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Commerce Hotel
Le Commerce Hotel
#5 of 10 in Fecamp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Normandy
Hotel Normandy
#8 of 10 in Fecamp
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel de la Plage
Hotel de la Plage
#3 of 10 in Fecamp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel d'Angleterre
Hotel d'Angleterre
#6 of 10 in Fecamp
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hotel Dormy House
Hotel Dormy House
#1 of 14 in Etretat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Fecamp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Fecamp

Property: Ibis Budget Fecamp
Address: Boulevard Suzanne Clement, 76400 Fecamp, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Fecamp
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Fecamp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Fecamp 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Fecamp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing