We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Normandy B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Champs Francais

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Les Champs Francais
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Normandy B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

We highly recommend Les Champs Francais. It is in a wonderful central location to explore the region, including Mont St. Michel and the D-Day sites. Adeline Merot (and her daughter) were wonderful hosts, and the food was excellent. We were very pleased to have found an affordable family friendly B&B, and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ValerieS123NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
52
70
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Nicolas, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

We stayed here with four friends, exploring the D-day beaches and la Suisse Normande. The rooms were excellent, but it was the friendliness of Adeline and Tiphaine and their hospitality that made our stay so memorable, making arrangements to rent bikes, she even made it possible for us to watch the Red Devils play. She had good recommendations for eating in the neighbourhood, but her table itself is also great, the chocolat cake, the nectarine pie, hmmmm.
We certainly plan to return here!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lavoisier_Maxwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuzco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2011

We had a great time at the Champs Francais. Adéline and her daughter gave us a warm welcome, we had a BBQ together and breakfast took place at a common table with the other guests and the hosts. Adéline was at any moment willing to give us all the needed information and numerous coupons on possible sights and activities in the region! Great value for such a cosy atmosphere and warm experience.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Garibaldi1860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Droitwich, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2011

We stayed with our daughter and son in law and the two grandchildren aged 7 and 9.
The children where made very welcome. Both breakfast and evening meals were
delicious. Definitely would recommend this B/B .

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neroli98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2011

We spent 3 nights at Les Champs Francais and stayed in a connecting 'suite' with our 2 children in the second room. This worked very well for us as a family. Adeline and Tiffin were wonderful hosts who, on request, cooked 2 wonderful dinners for us. Breakfast was equally good with a wide selection of breads and locally produced preserves. Adeline sources much of the food (and drink) from local farms which is always a bonus. Overall a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stortfordlovely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caumont-L'Evente
13.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Bayeux
Ibis Budget Bayeux
#1 of 1 in Nonant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
6.3 mi away
Manoir de la Riviere
Manoir de la Riviere
#1 of 1 in Saint-Louet-sur-Seulles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
18.9 mi away
Les Villas d'Arromanches
Les Villas d'Arromanches
#1 of 2 in Tracy-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Ferme de la Ranconniere
13.5 mi away
Hotel Tardif Noble Guesthouse
2.4 mi away
Albizia - Le Reve de Pan
Albizia - Le Reve de Pan
#1 of 4 in Caumont-L'Evente
5.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Champs Francais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Champs Francais

Property: Les Champs Francais
Address: 1 rue des Champs Francais, 14240 Caumont-L'Evente, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Caumont-L'Evente
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Caumont-L'Evente
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our home ideally situated for visiting Normandy. Between Mont Saint Michel and Honfleur (1 hour), near Bayeux (20 min) and Dday beaches (40 minutes) your days be fulfilled.Our house is comfortable, tastefully decorated, ranked 4 stars "Gîtes de France".Adeline will be available to help you choose your tours, restaurants, and will be happy to make you discover this beautiful region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Les Champs Francais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Champs Francais France/Normandy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing