We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Calais stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ibis Budget Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Coquelles
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    342
    299
    128
    94
See reviews for
351
432
81
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

My last hotel stay of 52 on tour..A decent enough place 35E for a capsule like room with tiny shower room that goes from warm to scalding hot and then back to warm.The cheapest soap. Satilitte TV has been discontinued..Tiny window and poor soundproofing (as all other hotels) reception was polite and helpful,but spoke very little English..Internet works well.A pure one night hotel.Giant shopping mall round the corner for food etc

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david g g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Ibis Budget Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche is reat value with a happy welcome and no grief, easy safe parking and a brilliant friendly resturant at Ibis Hotel next door where the waiters smile when they welcome you and serve you with great tasty meals at good value prices; well done IBIS...............................................................................

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Recently brought up to date in the refurbishment prog it was good value for money. the dog can also stay here when travelling with us. After along drive down through England it was a good base to stay on the other side.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theowls_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vechta, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Excellent location for crossing the tunnel but only problem is the lack of pillows!! Good nibs sleep and excellent value for money! Highly, recommend if u want a room just to sleep in, with no frills and which is witng easy reach of both the shopping centre and the tunnel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank nicola_bremner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Hotel was really clean, warm and perfect for the stopover we wanted to do, Very easy to find and situated close to all transport links and commercial sites. However, as we were unable to arrive before reception had closed we had to rely on the automatic machine which was out of order resulting in several heated exchanges via intercom before someone emerged to allow us to enter. This did not spoil the overall stay and we would use it again but this is not the first time that the automatic equipment has been faulty when I have used them in the past and I would have thought it was a fairly essential piece of equipment to keep in working order.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank switzerland05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coquelles
0.0 mi away
Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche
0.4 mi away
hotelF1 Calais Coquelles
hotelF1 Calais Coquelles
#5 of 7 in Coquelles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kyriad Calais Sud - Coquelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Inter-Hotel L'Haut'Aile
Inter-Hotel L'Haut'Aile
#1 of 7 in Coquelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles
2.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Calais Centre St Pierre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche

Property: Ibis Budget Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche
Address: 2 Place Canterbury, 62231 Coquelles, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Coquelles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Coquelles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, ACCOR and Booking.com so you can book your Ibis Budget Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Calais Tunnel Sous La Manche Pas-De-Calais, France - Coquelles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing