We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal night stop for channel tunnel. Friendly staff, would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kyriad Calais Sud - Coquelles
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Coquelles
Suffolk
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Ideal night stop for channel tunnel. Friendly staff, would stay again”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed here en route back to UK for one night with my two daughters aged 8 and 6.

I had booked through laterooms on the morning of the evening we stayed and requested a double room. Unfortunately, when we arrived a double room wasn't available and we had been allocated a twin. The gentleman on reception looked to see if a double was available although unfortunately it wasn't. To be honest we were so tired it didn't matter too much. We pushed the beds together and surprisingly slept like logs.

Basic and compact rooms, although comfortable beds, nice and warm. Bathroom with bath as well as shower, plenty hot water and tea and coffee making facilities.

Didn't stop for breakfast although looked as though a nice selection was provided. Nice and clean. Ideal stopover for channel tunnel and ferries.

Would use it again.

Room Tip: Hotel seemed nice and quiet and rooms mostly the same so do not differ much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SSquirrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    127
    100
    36
    14
See reviews for
65
173
18
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southern England
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We have stayed at many places near ferry/shuttle, what we want is somewhere clean convenient and reasonably priced, just to get our heads down for a few hours - the Kyriad fit this bill completely and better than that it really understands its market, with nice touches like a telephone call to give you the code to get in if arriving late and upon arrival if after 11. a board in reception saying the name room number and arrow showing which way to go and then keys left in the room doors - no fuss, just mad it so easy - which when the shuttle decided to delay us by three hours, was extremely welcome. That little bit of thought puts this above the rest

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debs4206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridgeshire
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

It was one of the quietest, comfortable places, we've stayed in Calais, we go for a quick shop and night over, this is so easy to find. close to everywhere we wanted to be. We definately will add this to our list of places to stay , it meet our needs and they went out of their way to make sure everything was attended to. The room was small but we are not small people so that wasn't an issue, It had everything you need to make a comfortable stay and coffee and tea in the room. The food in the restraraunt was very nice.

Room Tip: We have a super queen bed at home so we asked for the twin room, the beds were comfortable and clean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graymovers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Ideally placed for ferries and the tunnel with a massive Auchan five minutes walk away. The staff speak good English and the breakfast, although a but overpriced at 9euro, was good quality with plenty of choice. Rooms are generally quite small and basic although the beds are comfy and the heating efficient. Restaurant closed at weekends but there are plenty of cheap eats at the Auchan centre.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baltiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanton upon Hine Heath
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Visited again in April 2013 - Had stayed previously in 2012 so it was exactly as we expected. The bathroom smelt a bit when we arrived but a few flushes of the toilet and some running water in the sink and bath fixed it!

Has been repainted - judging by the smell of fresh paint, though the decor didn't look much brighter this time.

We chose not have breakfast this time - We recalled €9 being a little high for what we had last time, and so ate in the town instead.

But it is what is - For £36 total for two people was a bargain!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
solihull
Level 6 Contributor
837 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 445 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We(2 adults 2 13yr teens) stayed at Kyriad for our first night after the Eurotunnel as we were driving to Spain(staying at Kyriad Clermont-Ferrand Aeroport en route) and as usual found the hotel clean and comfortable.
We did not have an evening meal as we arrived at 12.30am with a pass key code but enjoyed the breakfast.
This is the third time I have stayed here and would again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank busterSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed for one night, small but clean and comfortable room. Nice and quiet as not too busy, ideal for tunnel stop over. Only down side, has little restaurant but not open at weekends for evening meal. Its only a five minute walk to the commercial centre if you want to visit to the supermarket or bars, or you can have a meal opposite the centre at the Buffalo Grill.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moores77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coquelles
1.2 mi away
Inter-Hotel L'Haut'Aile
Inter-Hotel L'Haut'Aile
#1 of 7 in Coquelles
321 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles
0.4 mi away
Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Calais Coquelles Tunnel Sous La Manche
2.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Calais Centre Saint Pierre
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Calais Sud - Coquelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Calais Sud - Coquelles

Property: Kyriad Calais Sud - Coquelles
Address: Ave Charles De Gaulle, 62231 Coquelles, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Coquelles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Coquelles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Calais Sud - Coquelles 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kyriad Calais Sud - Coquelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Coquelles
Kyriad Calais Sud - Coquelles Pas-De-Calais, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing