We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find in Cite Europe”
Review of Le Cappuccino - CLOSED

Le Cappuccino
Price range: $8 - $24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
West Yorks, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great find in Cite Europe”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised when we visited Le Cappucino after a Cite Europe shopping trip. Didn't expect to find such a great place in the middle of a shopping centre. Really bustling place, with great food and service (and nice cocktails!), and extra touches like candles on the tables in the 'terrace' seating area make it a class above the rest. We'll be back next time we are getting some retail therapy!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LLB82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    23
    20
    25
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very pleasant indeed!”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We enjoyed a very nice meal here, staff were friendly and efficient, prices reasonable compared to some of the other over priced restaurants in the cite europe. After a bit of shopping we even came back in the afternoon for homemade pancacakes. We'll definitely be back!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jameshx7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Dereham, Norfolk.
Level Contributor
159 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit.”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

There are numerous good places to get simple snacks in Cité Europe, but this one on the ground floor caught our eye, having an extensive range of food as well as having reasonable prices. We chose fish and chips and omelette and chips for the main courses followed by tarte aux pommes and a mixture of various ice-creams common in France (caramel au beurre and noix de coco – butterscotch and coconut). Staff were very pleasant, service was prompt and the food was delicious. We will certainly return on our next visit to France when staying in Coquelles.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Norfolktraveller77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Lovely way to end our holiday”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We visited this restaurant on the last night of our holiday, it was really handy for us as we were stopping at the Suite Novotel, a five minute walk away. The atmosphere was great and the waiter, who was English but had lived in France for some time, was really friendly. All our portions were generous and we all enjoyed what we ordered. The children loved their desserts and we enjoyed our bottle of wine with our meal. Would we go there again? Yes, most definitely and couldn't think of a better way to start or finish our holiday.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank trustingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Cappuccino also viewed

Coquelles, Pas-de-Calais
Coquelles, Pas-de-Calais
 
Coquelles, Pas-de-Calais
Coquelles, Pas-de-Calais
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing