We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Coquelles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2014

it is a good hotel to stay in close to all amenities and handy for crossing the channel whichever way. Breakfast could be a bit better. Staff friendly and helpful. I would always recommend this group.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank paddywagon24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,521)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

643 - 649 of 1,521 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Arrived here on Christmas Eve after a long day driving. Very windy and because of something noisy on the roof the staff immediately changed our room to a ground floor one, perfect. We were traveling with our small dog Junior, we could n,t take him in the restaurant/bar, so the man on reception set us a personal table in the reception area so we could eat and have the dog with us, very accommodating. Already looking to book here again for our return journey
, thoroughly recomended.

Room Tip: Great for the tunnel
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelvin1777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I've started using this hotel more, in order to break up my longer journeys in Europe. Every time I've found the staff (reception, bar, restaurant) welcoming, friendly and helpful, such as changing reservation dates, or arriving late and still getting a meal. As per most Ibis the rooms are clean and comfy. Reasonably priced when booked in advance. What more could you want.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Operafan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Stayed here for one night at the begining of December for Christmas shopping at Citie Europe. Was known as E-Tap but they have changed. Excellent base for what we wanted. A place to sleep and near the shops. The room will sleep three, a double bed with a bunk bed above it.There is a toilet and shower and wash basin.The bed was quite comfortable. There is a cable TV as well. Paid £34 pluss about £3 for breakfast which is all you can eat continental. Would book again for next year with no problem.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
1
Reviewed December 16, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coquelles
0.9 mi away
Inter-Hotel L'Haut'Aile
Inter-Hotel L'Haut'Aile
#1 of 7 in Coquelles
341 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles
0.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Novotel Suites Calais Coquelles Tunnel sous La Manche
0.4 mi away
Kyriad Calais Sud - Coquelles
175.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Calais Centre Saint Pierre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche

Address: Place de Cantorbery, 62231 Coquelles, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Coquelles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Coquelles
Price Range: $72 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Coquelles Tunnel hotel benefits from an exceptional location. Next to the Channel Tunnel and the Cité Europe shopping centre, it is 10 min by motorway from the Car Ferries terminal and 5 min from Calais Frethun TGV railway station. The hotel has 86 air-conditioned rooms. It offers a restaurant, a bar serving snacks 24/24, closed free and guarded parking, a meeting room and Wifi wireless Internet access for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Calais Coquelles Tunnel Hotel Coquelles
Accor Calais Coquelles Tunnel
Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous La Manche Pas-De-Calais, France - Coquelles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing