We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value with quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Coquelles
Certificate of Excellence
Hanmer Springs, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Value with quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2011

Great location after a long drive from Manchester tot eh continent. Safe car park which is important due to previous experience in Calais. Very good room in a modern hotel. Not worth looking for elsewhere to stay

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pgbenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    709
    183
    40
    18
See reviews for
345
768
84
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Duisburg
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2011

I always use this hotel and the neighboring Suite Hotel when travelling between Düsseldorf and the UK. Friendly staf, normal clean Ibis rooms. I can sleep well in the beds.
A beer when I arrive and a hearty bufffet breakfast when I leave. I need no more.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkGM1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2011

Good stay, breakfast overpriced as most hotels, family room quite small for a double bed, single bed and travel cot so glad we only stayed one night! But ideal location to visit Citi Europe on the way to Disney

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2011

This is our second stay in a couple of months - both times my hisnad and child have been riddled with bites. They have had no bites in between stays or from anywhere else. I think they must have bed bugs.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WelshJosey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2011

A well placed hotel, but the food in the restaurant is always poor. We've stayed there a number of times returning from SW France to get an early Eurotunnel train. The restaurants in the Cite d'Europe are not very good either,but you just have to put up with it!!

Staff are friendly and helpful but the management as usual today is only looking for profits.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coquelles
0.9 mi away
Inter-Hotel L'Haut'Aile
Inter-Hotel L'Haut'Aile
#1 of 7 in Coquelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles
0.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Novotel Suites Calais Coquelles Tunnel sous La Manche
2.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Calais Centre St Pierre
0.4 mi away
Kyriad Calais Sud - Coquelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche

Property: Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche
Address: Place de Cantorbery, 62231 Coquelles, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Coquelles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Coquelles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Coquelles Tunnel hotel benefits from an exceptional location. Next to the Channel Tunnel and the Cité Europe shopping centre, it is 10 min by motorway from the Car Ferries terminal and 5 min from Calais Frethun TGV railway station. The hotel has 86 air-conditioned rooms. It offers a restaurant, a bar serving snacks 24/24, closed free and guarded parking, a meeting room and Wifi wireless Internet access for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Calais Coquelles Tunnel Hotel Coquelles
Accor Calais Coquelles Tunnel
Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous La Manche Pas-De-Calais, France - Coquelles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing