We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Suites Calais Coquelles Tunnel sous La Manche
Nearby Hotels
$50
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$31
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$99
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Deltaplane(Bleriot-Plage)
$42
$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (902)
Filter reviews
902 results
Traveler rating
385
383
94
20
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
385
383
94
20
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext doorcite europerooms are largeself catergreat roomcoffee machinebottle of watercar parkgreat showershopping mallreception areanight's sleepaccor groupbooked this hotelbuffet breakfastlong driveconvenient hotel
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 902 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I stayed at this hotel in a "business/executive" suite approx 20th June 2013. The room was absolutely spotlessly clean and fresh and very big with an excellent sample of coffees and even a complentary healthy take-out breakfast. The only thing that let it down was the Wi-Fi which the hotel calls "high speed". This was far from it! If you are going on business, bring your own equipment for obtaining internet connection. It was so slow, a hamster on a wheel would have provided better service and the signal was shocking! Also the T.V. had a mind of it's own when we stayed and when asked at reception, the staff just fobbed me off and lied telling me it would work tomorrow and the next day and the next day and simply offerred me some lousy points on some kind of loyalty card which they will probably get commission for. The remote did not work for the T.V. correctly and it kept switching itself off, also only 2 channels?! Other than that, the staff were quite friendly and fairly approachable and the breakfast has very little choice whatsoever and was very disappointing! I am repeating my trip into mainland Europe shortly and will be missing this hotel out this time as it just doesn't seem worth it and wasn't overly impressed. If you are heading to Belgium or nearby, I would recommend driving the extra hour or so and stopping in Novotel Brugge. It is warm, friendly and everything was faultless including an enormous breakfast buffet suitable for Kings. So generally not a good hotel for business travellers, just okay if need a place to sleep if you need to access Eurotunnel. Oh and it's next door to a fantastic shopping centre.

Room Tip: Get a business suite/executive suite, they are a bit pricey but strongly NOT recommended for actual business people!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abraham k, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Calais Coquelles Tunnel sous La Manche, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2014

Dear Simon 2710,

You have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you.

We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.

Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations and earns your trust when you next stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in one of the hotels of the Suite Novotel network.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
abraham k, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Calais Coquelles Tunnel sous La Manche, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

checkin was efficient, we got a superior suite which was very spacious, separate toilet, separate area with microwave/fridge/tap was very handy.
Did check the gym room which looked very rudimentary
internet wifi worked well though not fastest probably not to watch streamed videos
Location great for eurotunnel or ferry and next to huge shopping center

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulienMaidenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abraham k, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Calais Coquelles Tunnel sous La Manche, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2014

Dear Customer,

First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion.

My staff and I would like to thank you for the positive opinion you had about our hotel, this give us the feeling to keep on making our best to please our customers

Regarding the wifi know that we'll go to the fiber in October 2014.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
abraham k, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Calais Coquelles Tunnel sous La Manche, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We overnight quite a lot at Coquelles and tried this hotel out rather than the Ibis that we normally use.

It is an extremely comfortable hotel with spacious room, well fitted out bathroom "pod", seperate toilet, free and good wifi and a microwave...this can be used for the ready cooked meals that can, with other assorted foods, be purchased in the foyer if you do not wish to cross the path to the Ibis to eat.......could be worth it as although the guys at the Ibis are great, the food is a little iffy!

I am sure that the breakfast is great but never pay at French hotels for breakfast and grab a pain au chocolat for a fraction of the cost en route!!

Altogether a very good and economic place to stay....unusually only BBC2 and ITV4 were available on the TV where once normally gets BBC1 and 2 and ITV1.....but no matter!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ustaritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abraham k, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Calais Coquelles Tunnel sous La Manche, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2014

Dear Ustaritz

First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion.

My staff and I would like to thank you for the positive opinion you had about our hotel, this give us the feeling to keep on making our best to please our customers

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews