We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Suites Calais Coquelles Tunnel sous La Manche
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Coquelles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Have stayed at this hotel many times, and will do again. It is just a few steps away from Cite Europe and the many restaurants there. The rooms are large and have the facility to use like a small studio apartment if you like.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank HrD67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abraham k, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Calais Coquelles Tunnel sous La Manche, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2014

Dear Haydn
First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion.

My staff and I would like to thank you for the positive opinion you had about our hotel, this give us the feeling to keep on making our best to please our customers

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (892)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 892 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2014

super hotel, in the right place at the right price, we regularly travel to france and have stayed at many of the novotel/ idis hotels on route further south, this was the best by far.
very comfortable nights sleep , after a long drive up to calais.
the city europe is next door to this hotel with numerous eating places to choose from, to suit all budgets, italian was great.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abraham k, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Calais Coquelles Tunnel sous La Manche, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Dear Stephen S,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Suite Novotel Calais Coquelles, and we are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

At Suite Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. We assure you every time you visit us, your stay will be as enjoyable as it was this time.

I wish to welcome you back at Suite Novotel Calais Coquelles during your next visit.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Free parking right next to the hotel. The car park is overlooked by most of the hotel so there is added piece of mind if it's full of your holiday wares. As it's a Novotel Suite there is a microwave, small fridge and kettle in the room. In the lobby there is a vending machine that does a small variety of microwavable meals but this should be used as a last resort ! Very close by is a large mall with plenty of places for something to eat as well as a large supermarket (with an extensive bakery, snack section). Consequently we've never eaten breakfast or any other meal at the hotel. There is also a petrol station in the car park of the mall. The Tunnel is ten minutes away and there is rarely any major traffic. Staff are pretty efficient and the rooms are consistently clean.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fivethirtyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abraham k, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Calais Coquelles Tunnel sous La Manche, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2014

Dear Guests,

What a great pleasure to read your comments about your stay with us.
We are delighted that you had a great time.

Be sure that your comments are making us very pleased and reinforce that a daily care of our guests is very important for us.


Pending the pleasure of welcoming you on your next trip to Calais,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed here each side of a trip to the UK over Christmas and new year. It was perfect for our needs - very comfortable bed, good bathroom, free wifi, lots of space. On the way out we couldn't get into the restaurant next door at the Ibis, so went with the high-end microwave ready meals sold in reception. France doesn't really do ready meals, so these were a pleasant surprise. Breakfast was very limited and we thought overpriced, so we skipped that.
On the way back down we were better organised and came equipped with our own food to heat in the microwave.
The Novotel was brilliant value for money and we will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Book well in advance through the Accor Hotels website for great discounts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abraham k, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Calais Coquelles Tunnel sous La Manche, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Suite Novotel Calais Coquelles, and we are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

At Suite Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. We assure you every time you visit us, your stay will be as enjoyable as it was this time.

I wish to welcome you back at Suite Novotel Calais Coquelles during your next visit.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We had to stay here unexpectedly on the Sunday before Christmas, whilst waiting for our dog to meet UK travel regs. First plus - the hotel is happy to take dogs. Our room was large, comfortable and clean with a microwave, kettle and fridge plus wifi. The bed was extremely comfortable too.
The people on the desk couldn't have been more helpful - supplying glasses, crockery and cutlery for the food we had brought with us. They also loaned us a couple of plug adaptors. I had to get back to the UK quickly following an accident and they kindly let us use the room for the following day until we could travel.
If you are looking for a modern, clean, comfortable and spacious room, well equipped and very handy for the tunnel - look no further. We will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nod63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abraham k, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Calais Coquelles Tunnel sous La Manche, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Dear Guests,

What a great pleasure to read your comments about your stay with us.
We are delighted that you had a great time.

Be sure that your comments are making us very pleased and reinforce that a daily care of our guests is very important for us.


Pending the pleasure of welcoming you on your next trip to Calais,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We visited this hotel to be able to take the Tunnel to the UK early the next morning.
You would expect by the name "Suite" a certain standard, but it was none of that. Just one person at reception, who told us there was no restaurant, there was only a kind of "shop" where you could by your prefab meal, which you could then put in the microwave in your room!!!!!
We couldn't get the temperature down in the room, nor could we open a window.
Next door is the Ibis, probably better for half the price!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joanna v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abraham k, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Calais Coquelles Tunnel sous La Manche, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us.

We were disappointed to hear that you were not fully satisfied with all aspects of your stay and would like to provide our sincerest apologies.

Your feedback is important to us and we are taking your comments into consideration.

We hope to welcome you back some time in the future.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We decided to stay at this site on return from a Christmas holiday in the Lot. We had stayed at the Ibis (same chain) at Easter and were impressed. On this occasion, as there were 3 of us the advance deal with Novotel was much better (40% off and free breakfast). Cheaper than two rooms in the Ibis.

The room was comfortable and spacious with an excellent shower and a bath! Separate WC for those bothered by such things. It came with Nespresso coffee maker, unlimited satellite TV and movies, internet and three beds. Breakfast included (not sampled at time of writing!)

The spacious room was equipped with microwave, free wifi and wired internet (faster than the wireless), fridge, coffee maker and "a" dressing gown and slippers - to share presumably. <LOL>.

The bar is somewhat "sterile" but the staff very friendly and accommodating.

However, the Novotel doesn't have a restaurant. You can eat at the Ibis opposite..... or not!

We had eaten at the Ibis at Easter and it was fine. This time it was nothing short of appalling.

I STRONGLY recommend eating from the fridge of cook-chill meals in reception at the Novotel - a good selection of veggy and fishy dishes which can heated in the in-room microwave; much cheaper and certainly better quality!!!!!!

I'll do a review of the Ibis restaurant when I can think of sufficient phrases to describe the dire food and service in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamGet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abraham k, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Calais Coquelles Tunnel sous La Manche, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2014

Dear AdamGet,

What a great pleasure to read your comments about your stay with us.
We are delighted that you had a great time.

Be sure that your comments are making us very pleased and reinforce that a daily care of our guests is very important for us.


Pending the pleasure of welcoming you on your next trip to Calais,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coquelles
0.9 mi away
Inter-Hotel L'Haut'Aile
Inter-Hotel L'Haut'Aile
#1 of 7 in Coquelles
364 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles
0 mi away
Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn - Calais
Holiday Inn - Calais
#4 of 24 in Calais
495 reviews
13.2 mi away
Le Chateau de Cocove
Le Chateau de Cocove
#1 of 1 in Recques-sur-Hem
497 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Calais Coquelles Tunnel Sous La Manche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Calais Coquelles Tunnel sous La Manche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Calais Coquelles Tunnel sous La Manche

Address: Place de Cantorbery | Tunnel Sous La Manche, 62231 Coquelles, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Coquelles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Coquelles
Price Range: $119 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Calais Coquelles Tunnel sous La Manche 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star hotel, 100 inviting 30sqm suites. Discover our free unlimited Suite box, high-speed Internet connection, phone calls to landlines within France, videos and music on-demand, media zone with chat, music and photos… Located on the Opal Coast, 5 minutes from the Channel Tunnel, 10 minutes from the TGV Eurostar station. Beaches and Cap Blanc Nez 10 min away. 24hr services including food counter, fitness space, business corner. Bar, free massages Thursdays, parking. Tourisme et Handicap certified. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Suites Calais Coquelles Tunnel sous La Manche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Calais Coquelles Tunnel Sous La Manche Hotel Coquelles
Suitehotel Coquelles
Novotel Suites Calais Coquelles Tunnel Sous La Manche Pas-De-Calais, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing