We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great facilities, helpful people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Suites Calais Coquelles Tunnel sous La Manche
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Coquelles
Certificate of Excellence
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“great facilities, helpful people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

We had to stay here unexpectedly on the Sunday before Christmas, whilst waiting for our dog to meet UK travel regs. First plus - the hotel is happy to take dogs. Our room was large, comfortable and clean with a microwave, kettle and fridge plus wifi. The bed was extremely comfortable too.
The people on the desk couldn't have been more helpful - supplying glasses, crockery and cutlery for the food we had brought with us. They also loaned us a couple of plug adaptors. I had to get back to the UK quickly following an accident and they kindly let us use the room for the following day until we could travel.
If you are looking for a modern, clean, comfortable and spacious room, well equipped and very handy for the tunnel - look no further. We will be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nod63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abraham k, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Calais Coquelles Tunnel sous La Manche, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Guests,

What a great pleasure to read your comments about your stay with us.
We are delighted that you had a great time.

Be sure that your comments are making us very pleased and reinforce that a daily care of our guests is very important for us.


Pending the pleasure of welcoming you on your next trip to Calais,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    362
    89
    19
    19
See reviews for
378
287
24
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

We visited this hotel to be able to take the Tunnel to the UK early the next morning.
You would expect by the name "Suite" a certain standard, but it was none of that. Just one person at reception, who told us there was no restaurant, there was only a kind of "shop" where you could by your prefab meal, which you could then put in the microwave in your room!!!!!
We couldn't get the temperature down in the room, nor could we open a window.
Next door is the Ibis, probably better for half the price!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joanna v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abraham k, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Calais Coquelles Tunnel sous La Manche, responded to this review, October 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us.

We were disappointed to hear that you were not fully satisfied with all aspects of your stay and would like to provide our sincerest apologies.

Your feedback is important to us and we are taking your comments into consideration.

We hope to welcome you back some time in the future.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

We decided to stay at this site on return from a Christmas holiday in the Lot. We had stayed at the Ibis (same chain) at Easter and were impressed. On this occasion, as there were 3 of us the advance deal with Novotel was much better (40% off and free breakfast). Cheaper than two rooms in the Ibis.

The room was comfortable and spacious with an excellent shower and a bath! Separate WC for those bothered by such things. It came with Nespresso coffee maker, unlimited satellite TV and movies, internet and three beds. Breakfast included (not sampled at time of writing!)

The spacious room was equipped with microwave, free wifi and wired internet (faster than the wireless), fridge, coffee maker and "a" dressing gown and slippers - to share presumably. <LOL>.

The bar is somewhat "sterile" but the staff very friendly and accommodating.

However, the Novotel doesn't have a restaurant. You can eat at the Ibis opposite..... or not!

We had eaten at the Ibis at Easter and it was fine. This time it was nothing short of appalling.

I STRONGLY recommend eating from the fridge of cook-chill meals in reception at the Novotel - a good selection of veggy and fishy dishes which can heated in the in-room microwave; much cheaper and certainly better quality!!!!!!

I'll do a review of the Ibis restaurant when I can think of sufficient phrases to describe the dire food and service in the restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdamGet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abraham k, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Calais Coquelles Tunnel sous La Manche, responded to this review, September 30, 2014
Dear AdamGet,

What a great pleasure to read your comments about your stay with us.
We are delighted that you had a great time.

Be sure that your comments are making us very pleased and reinforce that a daily care of our guests is very important for us.


Pending the pleasure of welcoming you on your next trip to Calais,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Highly recommend. Large room for three with dividing curtain between double bed and single. Large table and chairs. Comfy bed & fab shower. Continental breakfast was very good. Head to Ibis next door for dinner. Don't bother with Cite de Europe - shopping 100% better in Lille.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Freindly helpful staff , ideal location for a quick shopping trip or a stop over really good hotel chain ;)

Breakfast continental but plenty of it fresh pastries, eggs , yogurts etc.

Bedrooms were large for a family and done have connecting doors for a larger group which we had.
Excellent stay

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank izzybizzy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coquelles
0.0 mi away
Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles
1.0 mi away
Inter-Hotel L'Haut'Aile
Inter-Hotel L'Haut'Aile
#1 of 7 in Coquelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche
2.2 mi away
Hotel Meurice
Hotel Meurice
#4 of 23 in Calais
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Calais Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Calais Coquelles Tunnel sous La Manche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Calais Coquelles Tunnel sous La Manche

Property: Novotel Suites Calais Coquelles Tunnel sous La Manche
Address: Place de Cantorbery | Tunnel Sous La Manche, 62231 Coquelles, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Coquelles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Coquelles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Calais Coquelles Tunnel sous La Manche 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star hotel, 100 inviting 30sqm suites. Discover our free unlimited Suite box, high-speed Internet connection, phone calls to landlines within France, videos and music on-demand, media zone with chat, music and photos… Located on the Opal Coast, 5 minutes from the Channel Tunnel, 10 minutes from the TGV Eurostar station. Beaches and Cap Blanc Nez 10 min away. 24hr services including food counter, fitness space, business corner. Bar, free massages Thursdays, parking. Tourisme et Handicap certified. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Suites Calais Coquelles Tunnel sous La Manche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Calais Coquelles Tunnel Sous La Manche Hotel Coquelles
Suitehotel Coquelles
Novotel Suites Calais Coquelles Tunnel Sous La Manche Pas-De-Calais, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing