We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Suites Calais Coquelles Tunnel sous La Manche
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Deltaplane(Bleriot-Plage)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (900)
Filter reviews
900 results
Traveler rating
384
382
94
20
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
382
94
20
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext doorcite europerooms are largeself catergreat roomcoffee machinebottle of watercar parkgreat showershopping mallreception areanight's sleepaccor groupbooked this hotelbuffet breakfastlong driveconvenient hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 900 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Always nice to get to this hotel, after a long trip down and then across the Channel. Very quick and easy check in. Room standard always the same. Great to have a microwave, kettle, tiny fridge and small sink. We always bring a couple of microwave meals from M&S or similar, whccih means we can have a nice relaxing evening after a long day. There is food available to microwave though from a vending machine in reception and it pretty good quality. Plates, and cutlery are provided in reception. Good bathroom and shower, separate toilet, always clean and well stocked. Free wi-fi and of course UK TV!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Hazel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I stay here quite regularly and much prefer the suite to the Ibis next door. It's a much quieter hotel, the rooms are much larger and better appointed. The only down side is that the Suite does not have a restaurant. They have two large chillers in the lobby area from where you can buy food and drink to consume in the room. Each room has a microwave to heat food up in. A better option would be to walk into nearby City Europe and eat in one of the many restaurants there.

Overall, the hotel is clean, well looked after and the staff are friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomosan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We chose this hotel as we have two young children and needed somewhere to stay after our Shuttle journey and before a long drive to Quimper the next day. The hotel was clean, comfortable and just what we needed.

The staff were helpful especially when my son left his favourite cuddly toys in the bed and they kept them safe until we were able to pick them up on our way home.

We would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank YokoDali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abraham k, Gérant at Novotel Suites Calais Coquelles Tunnel sous La Manche, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Suite Novotel Calais Coquelles

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at the Calais Coquelles Channel Tunnel Hotel. It is clearly not claiming to be a luxury hotel but we find it a very predictable and reliable good stopover while on our journey into Europe from the UK or on our return. Very friendly staff who can easily accommodate our poor French and who went out of their way at check-in to explain the facilities and availability of restaurants etc.. Room was spotlessly clean and quiet at night.
Will happily stay again .

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Ringwood49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews