We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B Hotel Calais Coquelles Tunnel Sous La Manche
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Coquelles
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

This hotel is perfect for an overnight stay before catching an early Tunnel or Ferry crossing.
It is clean,tidy and very easy to get to and it is within minutes of the Tunnel terminal.
Situated about 10 mns easy drive to Calais centre where you can find restaurants for an evening meal.

The rooms are spacious, and there is also air conditioning for times when it can get hot.
The bathroom is a real bathroom with a little bit of space to manoeuver.

Tere is also a television opposite the bed.

Overall, great value for money. Bookig process on the website is really easy as is checkin.
Staff are available certain times of the day outside of these times a credit card will get you access to the room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BA001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    68
    38
    10
    11
See reviews for
59
60
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Have stayed at this hotel for at least 10 years now for overnight stays, weekend breaks and week long breaks.Excellent and friendly management here,superb breakfast and clean,tidy rooms-but noticed this time that the hotel is starting to price itself above the local hotel budget market range.I would still recommend the hotel-but if you can find somewhere cheaper and better-check it out!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dayelash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edenderry
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel and I must say I would return again, the manager was very helpful and we got a family room for 4 with breakfast (Great selection and as much as you want) for €82.00. If you are a family of 4 most of the French family budget hotels will only allow 3 per room

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
418 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 345 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We arrived here very late after getting a late night tunnel booking. There was parking around the hotel and the automated system didn't take long to print out of receipt and room code was we could enter the room.

Once inside the room was in good condition. It was clean and comfortable enough. The shower room was clean too and in good condition too.

In summary, it's basic, cheap and clean. Very useful for a 1 night stop travelling to or from the UK.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank amcs1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
346 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Stayed here prior to a very long next day drive. Automatic check in was flawless. Room spotless and efficient (but thought that 4 beds meant 4 beds and not a double and two singles - 4 males travelling!) Breakfast next day was lovely. Would stay here again

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bazerelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saintes, France
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Does what is says. A B&B that's clean & tidy. We paid the 43 euro standard rate though earlier booking can bring this down. The car park is a bit tight space wise and when we stayed the place was full so some cars had to park outside or next door. That said we had a good nights sleep & will be back again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank digbyl177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Stayed here overnight on the 11th May.

Can't complain about the price 39 euros plus 6 euros for a decent continental breakfast.

The position is Ok if you shopping fo wine and the nearby Buffalo Grill is within walking distance.

Rooms are basic but adequate and are generally comfortable and clean.

The only problem with this particular one is that there appears to be a small number of people that appear to be ex residents of the recently closed Songatt camp up the road.

Whilst they behaved perfectly well and kept themselves to themselves, they stood outside their rooms until the early hours talking and in a building made of concrete built with paper thin walls, sound carries. After a further half an hour or so of ladies with high heels arriving home after their night out and using the loo (I refer back to my' paper thin walls 'comment) we finally managed to get some sleep at 4am.

Shame really as the place does represent value for money ,the satff are helpful & pleasant but if you want to sleep after or before a long drive ,this is not the place.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tj5359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coquelles
2.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Calais Centre Saint Pierre
0.3 mi away
Kyriad Calais Sud - Coquelles
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Inter-Hotel L'Haut'Aile
Inter-Hotel L'Haut'Aile
#1 of 7 in Coquelles
331 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche
0.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Calais Coquelles Tunnel Sous La Manche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Calais Coquelles Tunnel Sous La Manche

Property: B&B Hotel Calais Coquelles Tunnel Sous La Manche
Address: Chemin de Bergnieulles, 62231 Coquelles, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Coquelles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Coquelles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Hotel Calais Coquelles Tunnel Sous La Manche 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Hotel in Calais Looking for a cheap hotel in Nord-Pas-de-Calais? Welcome to our B&B Hotel Calais Coquelles Tunnel sous La Manche! A hotel close to the Channel Tunnel, the beach and the A16 motorway Before crossing the Channel to England, take advantage of the great location of B&B Hotel Calais Tunnel sous La Manche, just 3 miles from the Eurotunnel terminal, and the Calais-Frethune train station that takes you to Paris, London or Brussels. The centre of Calais and the beaches are also nearby (5 minutes by car). Not bad! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your B&B Hotel Calais Coquelles Tunnel Sous La Manche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Calais Coquelles
b&b Calais Coquelles Hotel Coquelles
B&B Hotel Calais Coquelles Tunnel Sous La Manche Pas-De-Calais, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing