We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 7:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic service!

We arranged our bike hire from the UK - I booked a road bike, my wife and son hired ebikes. We... read more

Reviewed August 16, 2020
C2200OLjamesm
,
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
via mobile
Excellent Bike Rental

Great customer service and bikes for hire, with great email communication before we arrived as well... read more

Reviewed March 1, 2020
Darren M
,
Fitzroy, Australia
Read all 217 reviews
  
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveler rating
213
2
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
213
2
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews road bike col du tourmalet top quality local knowledge fantastic service bike rental scott road cycling hire luz shop addict pyrenees matt mountains france summit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 217 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2019

We rented two Scott Addicts from Ardiden Velos and were very pleased with the bikes and the service we received. Ardiden Velos delivered the bikes to our hotel in St. Savin so they were ready for us to ride the day arrived, and they picked them up afterwards. Spare tubes, patch repair kit, etc were provided - happy to say we did not need to use them.
We had an awesome time riding in the Pyrenees.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2019 via mobile

Great service from Ardiden Vélos. Delivery to and from our hotel in Lourdes was terrific. The bikes were just as expected!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank RendleW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2019 via mobile

Great experience, Matthew was very easy to communicate with and the bike, a Scott, was well maintained and rode quite well. The shop is also well stocked for anything one might need for a ride in the area. Thanks again; I’ll be back!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank harrisonf532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2019

3 of us rented Scott Addicts from Ardiden Velos and were fully satisfied. Matthew brought them to our accommodation, helped fine-tune the fitting and gave us good advice for our planned rides. We stopped by the shop the first day just to make sure everything was workign 100%. The bikes were in excellent shape, clean and in good working order. Couldn't ask for better!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Norbert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2019

I rented a Scott Addict for 3 days at the beginning of October, the bike was perfect for climbing the Cols that surround Luz and it was in perfect working condition. Mathew was a pleasure to deal with and after setting the bike up for me was able to offer great advise regarding the cols we were hoping to climb. I would recommend using Ardiden Velos and I hope to use them again next year.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Extraordinary404043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews