We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 7:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Bikes and service were first class, highly recommend Ardiden Velos

Group of 9 Irish guys, we had pre-booked bikes from Ardiden Velos to do 3 of the classic climbs in... read more

Reviewed September 26, 2022
davidsJ854BP
Good bikes, flexible service

Ardiden delivered our bikes and picked them up from Pyrenees Cycling Lodge where we were staying... read more

Reviewed September 23, 2022
Enwezor N
Read all 247 reviews
  
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveler rating
243
2
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
243
2
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews road bike col du tourmalet hired bikes tour de france excellent bikes great advice fantastic service these guys in perfect condition e bikes cycling adventure opening hours high quality bikes cols scott luz shop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 247 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2019 via mobile

Great service from Ardiden Vélos. Delivery to and from our hotel in Lourdes was terrific. The bikes were just as expected!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank RendleW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 31, 2019 via mobile

Great experience, Matthew was very easy to communicate with and the bike, a Scott, was well maintained and rode quite well. The shop is also well stocked for anything one might need for a ride in the area. Thanks again; I’ll be back!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank harrisonf532
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 18, 2019

3 of us rented Scott Addicts from Ardiden Velos and were fully satisfied. Matthew brought them to our accommodation, helped fine-tune the fitting and gave us good advice for our planned rides. We stopped by the shop the first day just to make sure everything was workign 100%. The bikes were in excellent shape, clean and in good working order. Couldn't ask for better!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Norbert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 16, 2019

I rented a Scott Addict for 3 days at the beginning of October, the bike was perfect for climbing the Cols that surround Luz and it was in perfect working condition. Mathew was a pleasure to deal with and after setting the bike up for me was able to offer great advise regarding the cols we were hoping to climb. I would recommend using Ardiden Velos and I hope to use them again next year.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Extraordinary404043
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 13, 2019

Group of four rented road bikes for a long weekends cycling in the Pyrenees. Communication via email with Matthew was easy and clear and he and his team made the whole experience really great. Bikes were delivered and collected from where we were staying and were all in great condition and really well maintained. Can’t recommend highly enough for anyone looking for bike rental in the area.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Mrb000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews