We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 7:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Bikes and service were first class, highly recommend Ardiden Velos

Group of 9 Irish guys, we had pre-booked bikes from Ardiden Velos to do 3 of the classic climbs in... read more

Reviewed September 26, 2022
davidsJ854BP
Good bikes, flexible service

Ardiden delivered our bikes and picked them up from Pyrenees Cycling Lodge where we were staying... read more

Reviewed September 23, 2022
Enwezor N
Read all 247 reviews
  
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveler rating
243
2
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
243
2
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews road bike col du tourmalet hired bikes tour de france excellent bikes great advice fantastic service these guys in perfect condition e bikes cycling adventure opening hours high quality bikes cols scott luz shop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 247 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2019 via mobile

Booked a Scott Addict 10 online in advance of the trip. I had very good follow up from some supplementary issues with Matthew. All very professional and helpful.
The bike pick up was seamless and the bike came with puncture repair kit, spare inner tube and pump. I was also given a rear light at request.
The bike was well maintained and carried me up and down the local cols with no problems at all with the bike. (my own capabilities are a different matter).
I recommend this shop for bike rental.
They also spoke excellent English.
Simon

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank simongI8255VS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 26, 2019

This is the second time we have rented bikes from Ardiden Velos. As with our first occasion it is difficult to fault the professional and comprehensive, as well as the very friendly, service provided by Ardiden Velos. The bikes are of the of the highest quality and the idiosyncrasies of some members of our group were happily and easily accommodated.

Matthew has a comprehensive knowledge of riding in the area so make sure you talk to him before commencing your riding.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 25, 2019

I hired a bike for 2 days this September. Booked it months ago. I was able to pick it up the evening before my booking started. Bike was all ready and waiting for me. Quick saddle adjustment and I was done. Must have been in the shop for only 5 minutes! The bike was fab. A Scott Addict. I've not ridden one before but would happily do so again.

The staff were very friendly and chatty. Couldn't have asked for an easier way to hire a bike. Good selection of all things needed for cycling, and gifts too. My kids are veey happy with their marmotte socks!

I hope to return to the area again and will definitely use Ardiden Velos again.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank RidetheprofX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 22, 2019

Very helpful and friendly service. Good quality bikes which were delivered to the place where we were staying. Good knowledge of the local area. Well stocked bike shop for riding essentials

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank baroccigenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 22, 2019

Good quality bikes that are well maintained. The staff is friendly and good at setting up the bike just right for you. Great advice on bike routes in the area. They advised us to change our proposed route to col d'aubisque to go via col des borderes and it was beautiful with very low traffic.

Rentals were expensive but competitive with other shops in the area

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank DonTravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews