We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
8
17
10
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
17
10
8
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 47 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2015

The clue is in the name and the view from the hotel is definitely panoramic! We stayed in an apartment with absolutely superb views for a very reasonable rate for the week. I enjoyed the sound of the river in the gorge below with the windows open but others may not. There was small flat-screen TV which I didn't investigate and excellent wi-fi.
The room/suite was traditionally furnished; the beds comfortable if firm, the bathroom refurbished and more than adequate (although with an overly complicated shower). The kitchen was the more "characterful" room but a pleasant place to hang out with a large table and plenty of seating. The terrace out back allowed for al-fresco dining. With toaster, hotplate cooker and microwave there was sufficient equipment for basic cooking so breakfasts were easily catered for.
Do note that the hotel is a (very pleasant) 20 minute walk into the village and the bars and restaurants there. And it's uphill on the way back of course!
We didn't try the in-house breakfast but did have dinner in the attached restaurant which was absolutely fine; unpretentious and tasty, and good value (we had the prix fixe with 4 courses for €15.50). The bar patio has the best views - truly spectacular. This is a charming, traditional little hotel and very good value.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mchumph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2015

The room was basic but comfortable. The bathroom was modern, clean but a little bit smelly. The thing that ruined our stay the most was the very unfriendly woman who was serving us in the restaurant and who made Basil Fawlty look like a pussy cat. We really didn't enjoy our experience there because of that last evening in the hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2015 via mobile

In my opinion, it's nice: Outdoors it seems that it's old... But inside its very nice! Free games for child, nice rooms, personal friendly, LIKE IT!
But the restaurant isn't at the level of the hotel... At the morning, for some people is very early, 7'5€ for late and little things...

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
Thank Txell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2014

This was a Gallic Fawlty Towers experience without the humour. Although the food was reasonable, the senior members of staff we're unhelpful and unfriendly. I made the mistake of changing my mind and adding a cheese course before dessert and half expected the appearance of an angry chef bearing a meat cleaver. I would not recommend this venue, there are some excellent relaxed eateries in the main part of town which is only 20 minutes walk from here.

Stayed: September 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We arrived in Luz-Saint-Sauveur on a busy weekend. The 'trendy' Luz side was fully booked, but fortunately found a bed in the 19th century Saint Sauveur side - lined with fading, elegant Victorian hotels which still serve the local spa.
We got a warm welcome from Stephanie and Hervé; the hotel and room are pure Victorian - dark wood, high ceilings, sparse but elegant furniture. An en-suite has been shoehorned into the room and very tastefully disguised. We were lucky to have a balcony and great view of the valley - it certainly was panoramic!
After a great sleep, we had a superb buffet continental breakfast in the restaurant across the road. Homemade yoghurts, jams and confitures.
It's not a soulless 21st century standard hotel room, but it's very clean, comfortable and welcoming, and gives you the chance to live the Victorian highlife for a night. 71€ for a night is a bargain!

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a balcony and view
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DadaGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews