We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Lafabregue
Nearby Hotels
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Le Grand Hotel(Molitg-les-Bains)
$123
$115
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau De Riell(Molitg-les-Bains)
$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Mas Fleuri(Vernet-Les-Bains)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Princess(Vernet-Les-Bains)
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$99
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ribes(Prats de Mollo la Preste)
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveler rating
150
13
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
13
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barbeautiful housewonderful hostsswimming poolsandwichlittle extrasfabulous placetourist informationpizza deliveryfew minutes walkplentiful breakfasttea and coffeehis wifewonderful staycomfortable roomshome from homebed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 165 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2013

My husband and I recently spent two nights at the Villa Lafabregue in Prades, and I have to add a rave to all the others posted. The villa is a large 19th-century house surrounded by a garden in the residential section of Prades. Nick welcomed us in the late afternoon, helped carry our luggage up to the second floor, and made tea for us. A lovely welcome. We got upgraded to the largest room in the house, the Canigou, which also has a large private terrace. The view from our room--and also from the enclosed loggia on the main floor--is spectacular: the Canigou massif, which in May when we were there was snow-covered. Creating a welcoming and easy-going atmosphere, Nick and Kate make it possible to bring food in for lunch or supper to eat either in your room or in the breakfast area. They recommended an excellent restaurant on the central square--Le Patio--which was so good, we returned the second night for dinner. Also, while in Prades, don't miss visiting St Pierre, the village church. It has a severe exterior, but you will be surprised by the opulent decoration of the interior. Having spent two weeks on the road in Languedoc/Roussillon, I can say without reservation that this was by far the most pleasant accommodation we had.

Room Tip: Rooms with private terrace--Canigou and the Palm--have fabulous views.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VirginiaMartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

A good chambres d'hote is one of the pleasures of leisure travel in France and this is one of the very best we have stayed in. There was nothing not to like! The owners know how to run an hospitality business. Of many pleasures, the provision of everything (other than the food) for a civilised cold meal in your room or on your terrace and the excellent breakfast stand out.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a room with a terrace.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterBeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Spent 6 nights here. Waking up to snow-capped mountains was beautiful. Nick and Kate are lovely hosts. They keep a homely and inviting atmosphere, and are always happy to help. The villa has a fantastic history which adds to the feel of the place. Excellent bed! There's a great variety of room to stay in, with some comfortable gites for a small family. The grounds are perfect for relaxing, whether poolside, on your own terrace or for just a walk around. Keep a look our for a tortoise! Short stroll to the shops or cafes/restaurants. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marcus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I stayed here with my 88 year old father for two nights at the beginning of May. The villa is spacious in a beautiful position. Whilst it is close to the centre of the town it is very quiet and peaceful. Kate and Nick went to great trouble to look after us and make us feel very welcome. Unlike other places they positively encouraged us to take any left overs from breakfast for lunch. If you stay there you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colinbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. As you will read elsewhere, the incredible views, the spacious terraces, the colonial grandeur of the building itself and the attentive (though never intrusive) presence of the owners, Nick and Kate, makes this place very special. We particularly appreciated the easy availability of plates, cutlery, a fridge in the room - all of which made it so easy to picnic on the terrace without feeling that this was something we shouldn't be doing. Also very useful, a vast array of maps and books for guests to make use of on trust. All this for the same price as a square box in a concrete Campanile or Ibis! Don't miss it.

Room Tip: Always pay extra for a terrace
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GKrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews