We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Maison Prades

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Prades
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Maison Prades
Ranked #1 of 9 Prades B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Falkirk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

We are a family of 5 who traveled the Raid Pyrenean, 3 cyclists and 2 supporting. We all want to say a HUGE thank you to both Benoit and Robson for their kindness and hospitality, without which our journey would have been much more difficult.
The standard of the chambres d’hôtes is outstanding – by far the best we stayed in throughout our vacation. Rooms are furnished very tastefully and extremely comfortable with every amenity you could wish for and wonderful views to the mountains; also tea/coffee facilities in your room, very unusual for France.
As we arrived on a Monday, we were very fortunate to experience a wonderful Maison Prades meal with Benoit's excellent hospitality and Robson's wonderful cooking – thank you Robson, for choosing a menu to suit us cyclists – it certainly set us up well for our last leg to Cerbère! Also your thoughtfulness to rise so early to make us coffee and to prepare us baguettes as we had to leave before breakfast- we can’t thank you enough.
We would love to stay with you again whenever we are visiting Prades and shall certainly recommend you to our friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pii314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
160
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

At the end of a long hot day's cycling through the mountains my friend and I really appreciated the warm welcome. Our host, Robson, washed our kit whilst we relaxed with a beer on the patio. Later we made our way to the fantastic restaurant reserved by Robson. The house and garden are lovely, the breakfast, eaten al fresco, included lots of home-made preserves and even a tasty courgette bread. I intend to return with my wife for a longer stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

Lovely chambre d'hote in the Pyrenees. Handsomely furnished en suite rooms, some with great views of the mountains, and a restful garden full of flowers. Lavish breakfasts in the garden were a highlight, and friendly hosts Robson and Benoit have lots of useful tips for local sights and walks. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ptpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villefranche du Perigord
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

I arrived very late in the evening after a harrowing descent by bike from the Col de Jau. Despite the hour the proprietors could not have been more welcoming. Due to my tight itinerary I could only stay one night, but I am looking forward to returning at my earliest opportunity. The house is lovely, the rooms are very tastefully furnished and the external terrace is a delight. Of all the places I stayed during my trip coast-to-coast, this was the best value. A wonderful place to relax, unwind and make new friends.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STEVE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

We stayed at Maison Prades for 4 nights and had a wonderful stay, just like being at home for us, the bedroom was very clean and with great views. Breakfast was every morning something to look to. The owners were very kind and always very helpful with everything. The first night we had dinner in house and everything was fresh and cooked by Robson, who is really a wizard in the kitchen. We are planning to return again in September for our next short break and would recommend this place anyone.

Room Tip: The view canigou.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PradipTFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

This place is a gem.
Behind the modest façade in Prades main through-street lies a casually elegant chambre d’hote that focuses on the large relaxing rear garden and the absolutely stunning views of the Canigou beyond.
The spacious light-filled timber staircase leads to upper rooms, like ours on the second floor, where you can fling open a couple of blue-shuttered windows to reveal a vine-covered terrace, trees and greenery, a couple of stone cottages and that magic view of the Canigou that looms so large it seems to be next door. Intensely blue and tipped with snow all year it seduces the visitor with its ever-changing weather display – clouds, sun, fog, mist rain and then back again.
The temptation is to lounge in your room all day pretending to be Henri Matisse capturing the moment on canvas.
Rooms are generous and light-filled, furnished with unobtrusive good taste.
New owners Benoit and Robson are empathetic hosts whose cultured outlook enhances the experience of their guests in this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwhif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

I stayed at Maison Parades in October 2011 for a long weekend and was very happy with the hospitality of Robson and Benoit who run this beautiful B&B. Warm and friendly place with excellent food. Located in the centre of the town with beautiful back garden and offers view of mountain from bedroom window.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buzlucam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prades
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Glycines
Hotel Les Glycines
#1 of 2 in Prades
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
2.9 mi away
Chateau De Riell
Chateau De Riell
#1 of 2 in Molitg-les-Bains
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
2.8 mi away
Le Grand Hotel
Le Grand Hotel
#2 of 2 in Molitg-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Hexagone
Hotel Hexagone
#2 of 2 in Prades
3.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
16.8 mi away
Le Mas Trilles
Le Mas Trilles
#1 of 5 in Ceret
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Princess
Hotel Princess
#1 of 4 in Vernet-Les-Bains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Prades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Prades

Property: Maison Prades
Address: 51 avenue General de Gaulle, 66500 Prades, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Prades
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Prades
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Benoit and Robson have the pleasure of welcoming you to Maison Prades.The house dates back to 1870 and has 5 en-suite bedrooms with a large garden, private parking and a wonderful view of the surrounding mountains.Maison Prades is a 5 minute stroll from the town centre with all its restaurants, cafes and shops.Weather permitting, you will have breakfast in the garden. We serve a variety of delicious food and think you will find it particularly hard to resist our homemade cakes and jams!We serve dinner (table d’hôtes) on Mondays and Wenesdays. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing