We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Bed & Breakfast”
Review of Maison Prades

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Prades
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Maison Prades
Ranked #1 of 9 Prades B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Bed & Breakfast”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Lovely chambre d'hote in the Pyrenees. Handsomely furnished en suite rooms, some with great views of the mountains, and a restful garden full of flowers. Lavish breakfasts in the garden were a highlight, and friendly hosts Robson and Benoit have lots of useful tips for local sights and walks. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ptpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    16
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
163
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Villefranche du Perigord
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I arrived very late in the evening after a harrowing descent by bike from the Col de Jau. Despite the hour the proprietors could not have been more welcoming. Due to my tight itinerary I could only stay one night, but I am looking forward to returning at my earliest opportunity. The house is lovely, the rooms are very tastefully furnished and the external terrace is a delight. Of all the places I stayed during my trip coast-to-coast, this was the best value. A wonderful place to relax, unwind and make new friends.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STEVE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We stayed at Maison Prades for 4 nights and had a wonderful stay, just like being at home for us, the bedroom was very clean and with great views. Breakfast was every morning something to look to. The owners were very kind and always very helpful with everything. The first night we had dinner in house and everything was fresh and cooked by Robson, who is really a wizard in the kitchen. We are planning to return again in September for our next short break and would recommend this place anyone.

Room Tip: The view canigou.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PradipTFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

This place is a gem.
Behind the modest façade in Prades main through-street lies a casually elegant chambre d’hote that focuses on the large relaxing rear garden and the absolutely stunning views of the Canigou beyond.
The spacious light-filled timber staircase leads to upper rooms, like ours on the second floor, where you can fling open a couple of blue-shuttered windows to reveal a vine-covered terrace, trees and greenery, a couple of stone cottages and that magic view of the Canigou that looms so large it seems to be next door. Intensely blue and tipped with snow all year it seduces the visitor with its ever-changing weather display – clouds, sun, fog, mist rain and then back again.
The temptation is to lounge in your room all day pretending to be Henri Matisse capturing the moment on canvas.
Rooms are generous and light-filled, furnished with unobtrusive good taste.
New owners Benoit and Robson are empathetic hosts whose cultured outlook enhances the experience of their guests in this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwhif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

I stayed at Maison Parades in October 2011 for a long weekend and was very happy with the hospitality of Robson and Benoit who run this beautiful B&B. Warm and friendly place with excellent food. Located in the centre of the town with beautiful back garden and offers view of mountain from bedroom window.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buzlucam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Robson and Benoit are the new owners of this quaint B&B in Prades. They are doing lots of renovations on the beautiful old home which will make it even more comfortable without losing any character. They bake their guests bread for breakfast to eat with homemade jams. Their house is your house and they are ready with recommendations for day trips and restauants. A must if you are in the area!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aared2120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leytonstone, London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Me & my partner stayed here for 4 nights from 12/9/11. We were blessed with lovely weather & Maison Prades made an excellent base to visit the surrounding countryside, climb Mount Canigou, vist ancient churches, daytrip into Perpignan etc. If you don't have your own transport the local buses travel all over for a flat fare of just 1 euro which was great,- either to the next town or even to Perpignan.

Our hosts Benoit & Robson were very helpful with suggestions & ideas. They have lots of literature on the local area. They served lovely breakfasts each day. They made sure you had enough of everything & enough coffee.

They have a lovely garden in the back & it was nice to sit there after a day sightseeing & just chill out.

Am planning to return & see how the area is in the springtime.

Can definitely recommend.

Room Tip: You can park your car in the rear of the property if there is no space at the front. There is a long...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vincentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prades
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Glycines
Hotel Les Glycines
#1 of 2 in Prades
44 reviews
2.9 mi away
Chateau De Riell
Chateau De Riell
#1 of 2 in Molitg-les-Bains
239 reviews
2.8 mi away
Le Grand Hotel
Le Grand Hotel
#2 of 2 in Molitg-les-Bains
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hotel Princess
Hotel Princess
#1 of 4 in Vernet-Les-Bains
156 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Le Mas Fleuri
Hotel Le Mas Fleuri
#2 of 4 in Vernet-Les-Bains
106 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Lafabregue
Villa Lafabregue
#2 of 9 in Prades
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Prades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Prades

Property: Maison Prades
Address: 51 avenue General de Gaulle, 66500 Prades, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Prades
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Prades
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Benoit and Robson have the pleasure of welcoming you to Maison Prades.The house dates back to 1870 and has 5 en-suite bedrooms with a large garden, private parking and a wonderful view of the surrounding mountains.Maison Prades is a 5 minute stroll from the town centre with all its restaurants, cafes and shops.Weather permitting, you will have breakfast in the garden. We serve a variety of delicious food and think you will find it particularly hard to resist our homemade cakes and jams!We serve dinner (table d’hôtes) on Mondays and Wenesdays. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing