We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An unexpected surprise”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Prades
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ria Sirach Apartments
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An unexpected surprise”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

In short - A very lovely place to stay with kind owners/hosts who went out of their way to make us feel welcomed and happy. Great local knowledge too of markets and activities that made our journey unforgettable. Highly recommend it.

The long bit - A Norwegien, 2 Swedes and Brit on a road trip across Spain, Andorra and South France. At 9pm sitting in a little Pizzaria, we had no where to stay for the night when the owners Patrick and Katherine overheard our problem. They offered us a room at their apartment at a very reasonable rate. It was either this or the car! The apartments were of fantastic quality and decor. Beds were very comfortable and a great location to with views over the hills and the river. Absolutley wonderful. Breakfast was great too with fresh bread, cheese, and lots of fresh fruits. On departure they pointed us in the direction of a local flee market and some regional activities. Really made our trip special. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Room facing river would be best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
11
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This is the 3rd year here. It just gets better. We have done the tourist thing so we are able to be more relaxed and chilled. The apartment has everything you need to cater for your needs, a balcony overlooking the river with a view towards the high point of Ria with the Catalan flag constantly flying. The nearest bakery was closed due to illness so the walk to the one on the main road was a little longer but still manageable. I have still to go on the yellow train from Villeafranche so there is an excuse to go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Pat_Floyd_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dungarvan, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I stayed for two weeks in the Garden apartment with my husband, our 11 year old daughter and a friend, and we all agreed that it is the best holiday rental we have ever had!
The location is perfect - on the edge of a village with a shop, bread depot and bar/restaurant, only a short walk to both a train station and a bus stop, an easy (and very beautiful) cycle to Prades (a town with a great weekly market), breathtaking walks starting from your doorstep and lots to see and do within a 30 minute drive - we swam in lakes, "tubed" down a river and jumped into refreshing rock-pools. It's also easy to get to the French mediterranean coast and even to Spain.
Then there is the apartment itself - great character but with all mod cons and an incredible attention to detail, lots of space, brilliant views, access to the garden for BBQs and sunbathing and a well equipped games room in the house.
Last, but certainly not least, the host - always available when needed, but never encroaching on your space, helpful and generous, and as others have already mentioned, those nice surprises, such as freshly made bread left at your door.
We would recommend this to anyone, and we would love to come back ourselves - maybe next time, we will try winter in the Pyrenees.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ursula383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

Our family stayed 4 short nights in one of the apartments in mid-july this year, and we really liked it! We have absolutely nothing negative to say. The location is great, the aparments are beatiful and well maintained, and the owners are wonderful!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank peter l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London/Brussels
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Sirach apartment for 5 days and absolutely loved it. Patrick and his wife Catherine looked after us so well, even leaving fresh bread and croisants for us every morning. They were also really helpful giving us advice where to go. The apartment was also amazing, with highlight such as a jacuzzi bath and enormous shower with a radio! The terrace was perfect for breakfast at sunrise before a hike and dinner at sunset after the hike! The sound of the river passing while you slept was the final wonderful touch. All in all a fantastic holiday, would definitely come back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Youngactivecouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

We spent a lovely 2 weeks here and enjoyed every minute. A week in the Ria and a week in the garden apartment. Both apartments are in a beaufiful old building but have all the mod cons you need. The building itself is full of character and each apartment is cosy and homely and has everything you need. It has an upstairs enclosed terrace area where you can sit and listen the the river below and also a garden area with BBQ and decking. The owner added little nice touches with deliveries of fruits and fresh baguettes, and was very kind to us during our stay. There are bikes for use and a communal games room with large selection of books/dvds etc and we found the picnic items came in great use, lots a bits of bobs for your holiday. We enjoyed trips to local villages, and fortified towns, beautiful drives through the pyrenees and afternoons lazing in outdoor sulphur baths. The coast is less than an hour away with waterparks and amusements for older kids. We will definately be returning one day!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BM36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perpignan, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We highly recommend staying at the Ria Sirach apartments. The apartments provide modern day comfort with every convenience in an historic building well preserved. Large rooms and windows, high ceilings, fully furnished with extras. Our host, Patrick, was exceptionally helpful, friendly and provided any assistance, going well beyond our previous host experiences. Sports equipment is available; bikes, table tennis and badminton also a garden area and BBQ. The villages of Ria and Sirach are beautifully kept and picturesque. The apartments sit above the river La Tet, with stunning views down and up the valley. It is a beautiful setting. The town of Prades, about 3kms away, provides all services / goods required. Many delightful day trips are possible, to villages, mountain walks, historic sites, other valleys and the coast. It is an excellent base from which to explore the eastern Pyrenees. We would not hesitate to recommend this accommodation and would happily return.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Fremantle11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prades
1.9 mi away
Chateau De Riell
Chateau De Riell
#1 of 2 in Molitg-les-Bains
254 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mas du Canigou
Mas du Canigou
#2 of 5 in Prades
57 reviews
1.0 mi away
Domaine De La Tannerie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Les Glycines
Hotel Les Glycines
#1 of 2 in Prades
45 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Hexagone
Hotel Hexagone
#2 of 2 in Prades
55 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Lafabregue
Villa Lafabregue
#3 of 9 in Prades
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ria Sirach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ria Sirach Apartments

Property: Ria Sirach Apartments
Address: 94 route nationale | ria sirach, 66500 Prades, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Prades
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Prades
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly refurbished apartment complex adjacent to Prades, at the foothills of the Pyrenees, an ideal location for hikers, skiers or those seeking a relaxing holiday. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing