We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best thing is the views from mount Canigou”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Pradotel

Pradotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Prades
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pradotel
Ranked #6 of 9 Prades B&B and Inns
Brazil
Level Contributor
171 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Best thing is the views from mount Canigou”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

Rooms are pretty basic and furniture a little outdated. Garden is nice and the pool is a good size. Did not have breakfast in the hotel, rather went to the supermarket in front, where there is a good bakery. Wi-fi worked OK in the room. Location is OK if you have a car (specially at night). Lots of parking space. Best thing is really the beautiful views of Mount Canigou.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CariocaBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    13
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
15
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

Booked this hotel as they said they had a disabled suitable room. Sadly, that was not the case, the rooms was small and cramped and the only concession to someoe with limited mobility was a raised toilet and a grab handle.

This was not acceptable so having booked for 6 nights only spent one night there.

Finally, there was a very unusal scent throughout and it remnded me of the smell of fumigation gases.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fridhlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Prades hotels

Guernsey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

I stayed here on the night of the 25th August 2011. I was in room 9. The hotel is nice and well appointed and breakfast was good. All together a nice place to stay.

Unfortunately my bed was infested with bed bugs.

I was bitten all over.

Not a nice experience.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
151 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2009

This is not a B&B, but a hotel with nice, although somewhat basic rooms and baths. The rooms on the pool/garden side have either patios (ground floor), or balconies, with an unbroken view of Mount Canigou. The garden itself is beautiful.
The folks who run it are friendly and helpful, and the location is great. You are about a ten minute walk to the medieval center, and also only 10 minutes from the gare. It is right off a key road that passes the edge of the city (although quiet), and there is a major supermarket on the other side of the road. The hotel has a large parking lot.
There are some nice hikes out of Prades, and it's a good base to take the petite jaune. I spent three days here, and would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike-Wiesner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prades
0.4 mi away
Hotel Les Glycines
Hotel Les Glycines
#1 of 2 in Prades
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Hexagone
Hotel Hexagone
#2 of 2 in Prades
3.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
2.7 mi away
Chateau De Riell
Chateau De Riell
#1 of 2 in Molitg-les-Bains
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Le Grand Hotel
Le Grand Hotel
#2 of 2 in Molitg-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.3 mi away
Domaine De La Tannerie
0.6 mi away
Villa Lafabregue
Villa Lafabregue
#2 of 9 in Prades
5.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pradotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pradotel

Property: Pradotel
Address: avenue du Festival | La Rocade, 66500 Prades, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Prades
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Prades
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing