We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maison 225
Nearby Hotels
Mas du Canigou(Prades)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Le Grand Hotel(Molitg-les-Bains)
$122
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau De Riell(Molitg-les-Bains)
$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castell Rose(Prades)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
104
10
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmuesliterrace suitegreat breakfastexcellent hostscheese and hamsurrounding areahome made cakesstayed for nightsnight staysharonrecommendationbedroomregiongardenhousemountainsknowledge
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 114 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Had a lovely stay at this fantastic B&B, made even better by our host Sharon's excellent welcome.
We will come again.

Room Tip: We had the terrace suite which was beautiful, overlooking mount canigou.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faussett1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We stayed in the terrace room for two nights and had a fantastic time. Sharon and Declan were incredibly welcoming, cooking amazing breakfasts and even giving us food for a picnic dinner on the terrace when we discovered the shops were shut.

The house is beautifully done up to a really high standard - one of the most comfy beds I've slept in, and wonderful views and light from the terrace. Even if we didn't love the area we would come back for the B&B itself - it's perfectly placed next to Mont Canigou with loads of things to do in the area, so we look forward very much to the chance of staying here again.

Room Tip: Definitely book early and choose the terrace room. It's a suite really, with large bedroom, bathroom, indoor terrace room which gets a lot of light and then the terrace itself.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoW2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We stayed at Maison 225 from September 29th til 3rd October. We had a fabulous stay here. Sharon and Declan couldn't have been more helpful, they knew the area really well and were great hosts, very friendly and the house had a great atmosphere, peaceful and calm but friendly too. The whole place was spotlessly clean, the shower lovely, the breakfast was brilliant and very filling, the views fantastic, great area, good bus service. Nellie the dog was lovely too and we enjoyed a couple of walks with her. Overall a big 10/10. Thank you, we hope to be back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorna l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We had an absolutely great stay at Maison 225. The house is really stunning and we had the terrace room which is huge and has a fantastic back room with outdoor terrace and views across the mountains. Great breakfast served in the garden and a couple of nearby restaurants that were recommended were excellent also.

Declan and Sharon were excellent hosts, genuinely friendly and helpful, and we had a great walk with Declan and the dog. All in all fantastic (and free beer!)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ksness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

We have just arrived home from wonderful Prades after a week in Maison 225.
What a fabulous, relaxing and comfortable place! Our stay was top-notch in every way. Maison 225 is spotless, the location is stunning and the gardens are wonderful.

Sharon and Declan are lovely, friendly hosts. They provided lots of information on local sights and walks and recommended great restaurants to us. Upon discovering that I was a keen cyclist, they introduced me to the local cycling club, Association Cyclotrouriste Pradéenne, and I was able to accompany them on a couple of their training spins. Great, scenic and challenging routes.

We shall return!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike_Kirk_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews