We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to Paris but a million miles away” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Maison de Cosi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Maison de Cosi
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
“Close to Paris but a million miles away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We had such a wonderful experience staying in this lovely, historic home. Michaela, our gracious hostess, made our stay easy and comfortable. She helped us with restaurant recommendations, French translations and even made calls to help us resolve some minor issues with late night restaurant take-out and recovering lost glasses. Her special kindness and fabulous breakfasts really made the experience memorable. The rooms were quaint with comfy beds and modern bathrooms. Also, having access to the large, relaxing living and dining areas and shady garden, made this house so much more enjoyable than a hotel in Paris could have possibly been. Easy access to the train station with ample free parking made Paris a quick 40 minute trip, but Montfort L Amaury was the perfect refuge after a busy day of site seeing in Paris. There was also a fabulous selection of restaurants, bakery, shops and historic castle ruins all within a 5 minute walk of house.

Room Tip: Front rooms get nice breeze
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John50141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    12
    1
    3
    2
See reviews for
22
20
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Matsapha, Swaziland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

I have stayed here several times for business and pleasure, this is a must when im coming back next time. Enjoy Michaela´s charming little nest, and dont miss her breakfast : ) The city itself is also really worth a tour, many French artists and celebrities are borned and raised here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mats M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

A small star in a small town. This was the first time I beökte this part of France. Centrally located and easy to find. The room was very good, the breakfast was amazing and I will carry this with me as a good memory of a beautiful place. Everything utstålar a genuine warmth that makes you not feel as a guest but more like a friend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

I took my sister and her husband who were visiting from the USA to the Maison de Cosi in Montfort L'Amaury. We had a great stay. The house is just gorgeous, the bedrooms calm and beautifully decorated and the bathrooms top class. We love the homemade muffins and jams and the owner was adorable. She seemed really pleased to talk with us and tell us about her favorite places. The town of Montfort was fabulous, cobble stone streets and lots of cute boutiques. I would definitely recommend the Maison de Cosi for anyone looking for a relaxing visit to the French countryside but not too far from Paris.

Room Tip: we shared the big bedroom that has a double bed and two singles. it was plenty large enough for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kathleen75020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed with our 2 young childeren end of July 2012 and found it a good place to start our holiday. The house and rooms are lovely and the owner is very friendly. There is a big garden to play in. And the location is good to walk around our to go to town. Would recommand spending a few nights here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ISmits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed here as a family of four with 2 young children under 10 in the family room on the first floor. We had a great stay with very comfortable accommodation, friendly service, lovely gardens and a great breakfast. The town is beautiful with a lot of character and a place I wanted to stay i for longer than our two night stay. Michaela was very helpful with our August visit to Paris, giving advice on where to park and how to get around the city. One of the great things to learn was the long history of a hotel on the site and the effort put into the current restoration.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Just spent a wonderful weekend in La maison de Cosi, an historic 18th century property in the charming town of Montfort l'Äumaury, close to Paris. Beautifully modernized to ensure a restful holiday. Mme Tomasino is a wonderful hostess.Its the perfect getaway from a hectic Paris. Luxurious bedrooms and bathrooms help you to relax instantly. A pretty secluded gardent to enjoy, a nearby forest to explore on foot or bike, cobbled streets in a quaint village, I immediately fell in love with the Maison de Cosi and I would recommend it to anyone who wants to relax and enjoy Mme Tomasino's hospitality. As a visitor from South Africa I was delighted to find such a gem.
Marie McKay

Room Tip: all the rooms were beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mimckay51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montfort-l'Amaury
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saint-Laurent
Hotel Saint-Laurent
#1 of 2 in Montfort-l'Amaury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
5.0 mi away
Domaine du Verbois
Domaine du Verbois
#1 of 1 in Neauphle-le-Chateau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
8.5 mi away
Abbaye des Vaux de Cernay Hotel
Abbaye des Vaux de Cernay Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cernay-la-Ville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Minotte
La Minotte
#2 of 3 in Montfort-l'Amaury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
6.0 mi away
Chateau de Villiers le Mahieu
Chateau de Villiers le Mahieu
#1 of 1 in Villiers-le-Mahieu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
4.9 mi away
Le Clos Saint Nicolas
Le Clos Saint Nicolas
#1 of 1 in Neauphle-le-Chateau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison de Cosi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison de Cosi

Property: La Maison de Cosi
Address: 12 rue de la Moutiere, 78490 Montfort-l'Amaury, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Montfort-l'Amaury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Montfort-l'Amaury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the historic center of the medieval town of Montfort L'amaury and on the edge of the Rambouillet forest (one of the largest & best known in France), La Maison de Cosi à la Moutière, was once a famous Inn. Today it has been transformed into a Bed & Breakfast with 2 suites, 1 double room, and 1 single room. Wrapped in white and light shades of grey and beige, this home old walls will greet travelers looking for peace and tranquility. The large living room, dining room, and winter garden are reserved for the customers. The bedrooms are spacious: 2 suites for 3 or 4 people & 1 double room, 1 single room. The bathrooms renovated this year are contemporary and zen with the Italian, glass-walled showers, and latest design furnishings. Wellness stays can be organized (à la carte) Services wedding scheduled with quote Small seminars on request with quote ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your La Maison de Cosi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison De Cosi France/Montfort-L'Amaury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing