We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$80
View deal
Expedia.com
$81
View deal
Agoda.com
$70
View deal
Hotels.com$80
Priceline$80
Travelocity$80
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveler rating
69
119
52
8
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
69
119
52
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini fridge nice room bed was comfortable grocery store across the street versailles paris
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 258 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2016

Check in was efficient but the two rooms we were allocated were very small and extremely hot with no air conditioning and quite dark. Having stayed in Best Western Hotels before, these rooms were inferior to the usual high standard experienced. As it was quite late we ate in the hotel restaurant which was a mistake as the steaks three of us chose were very tough and the chips overcooked. One of us had trout which was alright. When we complained we were offered free coffees and a small caraffe of wine which we accepted.The waitress when clearing our plates commented 'So you wont be having breakfast with us then' which was true as we left the next morning and had it elsewhere! A disappointing start to our holiday.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joyce777975
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Christelle D, Gérant at Best Western The Hotel Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

Dear Joyce,
In first, thank you to take your time to write us.
I quite apologize to you not to have been up to it of your expectation during your stay in our hotel. I took into account well your comment about our services and know that I made every effort so that it does not reproduce any more in the future.
I'll use your feedback to perform. I hope that you will give us a second chance during a next stay and don't hesitate to contact me directly, I shall be made an enjoyment accompany you and help you so that everything is up to it.
(The hotel arranges bigger air-conditioned rooms).
Best regards
Christelle Delecroix, The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2016

This Best Western Hotel is actually located about 7 km (10 min by car) from The Château in an industrial/suburban area of Versailles. It is not practical to go to the Palace on foot.
Pros: Intermarché across the street, free parking, great value for money, friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: No personnel after 18:00 on evenings and weekends, no air-conditioning, small rooms, wi-fi is intermittent.

We arrived on a Sunday afternoon and there was no personnel on site. We had to talk through an intercom to an attendant to let us in and for room number. Key cards were hanging on the room door handle. The staff is friendly and helpful. Since the wi-fi service was intermittent at best, one of the hotel attendants helped me confirm my flight on the computer in the lobby area. She also went out of her way to ask her colleague to lend me a baggage scale for my flight the next day. You can ask to borrow for a fan since there is no air-conditioning.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DuncanMcgregor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Christelle D, Gérant at Best Western The Hotel Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2016

Dear Sir Duncan,
Thank you to take your time to write us about your stay in our hotel. Your feedback is very important for us and we'll use it to perfom in the future. That you for your note. We are so happy for that In spite of the small problems which you met. We hope to see you an other time to be better. Regards. Christelle Delecroix, the manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

We chose this hotel on the basis of relative affordability, it's near Versailles, and its Best Western branding. Some of the other reviews found the same shortcomings that we did.
We were aware of a policy that the restaurant closes Friday lunchtime, until Monday. We were arriving Saturday afternoon, and leaving Monday morning. To get to the hotel it is necessary to drive through a strange suburb of Versailles that is part business park, part housing estate. On arrival the visitor sees "Restaurant" in huge letters on the side of the hotel, as you go into reception you pass the menus. This made us think there might have been a change of policy. At reception we had the restaurant behind us and to the side - probably about 50-80 people in there eating a full meal. We registered, then asked about booking a table. "No, the restaurant is closed at the weekends." Diners were looking back at us with half-raised cutlery, obviously aware of the conversation. It was as if Monty Python were writing the script. "The restaurant is closed?" "Yes, closed at weekends." Okay. We asked for details of local restaurants, and an A4 sheet was printed.
The room was small, do not believe the "premium" tag. There is no storage space apart from two fold out hanging bars - one of which will hit the window. There is a stand for a suitcase - that was the only storage. It is assumed you're using a case - and not a back-pack, or assortment of bags.
We walked to the only restaurant on the list in walking distance - closed. This was about 7pm. Back into the car and drive - muh!
The room was hot, with no air con (premium room?). Reception were able to provide a fan - which helps gets them more than one star. It wasn't straight forward. The guy on reception didn't have enough English to understand our first call, so we used the hotel guide as a Rosetta stone to translate - which worked nicely.
Sunday afternoon all the staff are off at 3pm - no one about at all. This forced us to find somewhere decent to eat in Versailles, which we did, and a useful shop selling very cold beer (corner of D10 and Rue de Sartory. Back at the room we found that room service had removed our disposable cups, but not replaced them. Fortunately we were able to fashion new ones from our water bottles, with the aid of a penknife.
So, why 2 stars? The location is good if you are prepared to drive in to Versailles in the evening (park in the Cathedral car park - central and secure), we did get our fan, and we slept well. The Best Western branding is misleading though - certainly at the weekends. With our own resources we were able to turn it around. This meant that, overall, we had a good weekend.

Room tip: Use the shutters to keep the temperature down in Summer.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank philips651
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

Terrible carpet inside...no elevator ...must take stairs..no restaurant...is close..wi fi poor...parking is free...far from any place to eat..lunch or dinner or breakfast...also far from Palace of VERSAILLES....have to drive long distance....from the Palace to the Hotel...it is not in Versailles!!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank 698ricardop
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Christelle D, Gérant at Best Western The Hotel Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2016

Dear Ricardo,
I am very sorry to read that we didn't answer to what you were waiting for and I would like to apologize .
Regarding the distance from the palace to the hotel, there is only few kilometers and it takes 15 minutes to drive there but you can even take the bus to get there.
If you decide to give us a second chance, it will be a pleasure for us to help you with your suitcase and help you to have a nice stay.
Sincerely... King regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2016

Perfectly nice rooms and I would like to stay here again
There is only one problem and that is it is not in the centre of versailles
but it is just a great room with friendly staff.

It is not within walking distance of the palace of versailles

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonnyAB18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Christelle D, Gérant at Best Western The Hotel Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2016

Dear Jonny,

Thank you very much for your kind reply. This is nice to read that you had a nice stay in
our hotel and that we brought the services that you were waiting for.
See you next time with pleasure. King regards. Christelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews