We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like a prison cell, only worse”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premiere Classe Dreux
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Dreux
Reviewed July 11, 2011

This was the cheapest dirtiest hotel you could imagine, and nothing like the lovely marketing photo's as seen on the website.
We booked it as a stopover hotel, as it was close to our route going south.
As part of a large group of hotels including the campinile, we falsely thought it would be a safe 'generic style hotel' bet. However, if all of the chain were like this one, i believe they would have closed them down by now.
The rooms were grubby and looked like they had not been cleaned for months. The towels and sheets were 50% clean. I.e. they had been laundered but unsightly stains remained!
We felt like walking out as no-one could understand our limited french (' its merde') so we stuck it till dawn and left as soon as possible.
I know this is a budget hotel which we paid 36 euros a room for, but it was terrible!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cafcredcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 182 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2010

We were travelling back to GB from our holiday in France and booked this place for a one night stopover. We should have checked it out before travelling (lesson learned). It is a dump. The single room was dirty. The toilet/shower room was unclean and the flush didn't work. We had booked a family room but the single bed was above the double with no more than 18 inches to spare to the ceiling. It has no on site facilities and at night when we arrived there was nothing around. Do not book this place.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThamesD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2010

Stayed there 1 night for business in the area. Room was 38 euros including parking but without breakfast. it is the equivalent of an Etap hotel and any 1 to 2 stars hotels part of a bigger group. So for the price you have:

A tiny prefabricated but functional bathroom
Bunk beds so you sleep 3 people in the room
TV with no frills channels
Overall clean sheets and carpet
small but fairly well insulated rooms.

Again for the price you cannot expect miracle, that is why I would recomend this hotel if you arrive late and have to stop somewhere for the night, in other words a good stopover with no time planned to spend int he room. The service was very friendly and pleasant (even at 1:00 am when I was the last one in the hotel to arrive)

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stephantravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2008

You can get these rooms for just 33E, which, if you are one or two, is a good deal. As a triple, it is a great deal... however, the rooms are small... very small. Of course, rooms twice the price elsewhere are not twice this size, so it is a choice you must make. Otherwise, it did work out okay, but size is the issue. If you are friendly and are just sleeping, then this is a good deal and is worth it. Many contractors use these hotels due to the good price... and they are clean and everything works okay. They are a funny and very small version of a typical American motel.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UpstateRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premiereclasse.com - Louvre Hotels Group
1  Thank Q7vennn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BADER C, Directeur général at Premiere Classe Dreux, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Christopher O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BADER C, Directeur général at Premiere Classe Dreux, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premiereclasse.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank tresor2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BADER C, Directeur général at Premiere Classe Dreux, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dreux hotels
1.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Dreux Centre
0.3 mi away
Campanile Dreux
Campanile Dreux
#4 of 9 in Dreux
210 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel le Beffroi
Hotel le Beffroi
#3 of 9 in Dreux
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Inter-Hotel des Lys
Inter-Hotel des Lys
#1 of 9 in Dreux
105 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Colliniere
La Colliniere
#1 of 1 in Dreux
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Dreux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Dreux

Address: 40 avenue Winston Churchill, 28100 Dreux, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Eure-et-Loir > Dreux
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Dreux
Price Range: $30 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Premiere Classe Dreux 1*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Premiere Classe Dreux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing