We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't even go there!”
Review of Stars Dreux Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stars Dreux Hotel
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Dreux
Reviewed September 5, 2007

We stayed in 12 budget hotels in France this year, traveling around the country, and this was by far the worst! It may once have seen better days, but these were long gone. The place is about 50 years overdue for redecoration. The carpets everywhere were threadbare, paint spattered (so there must have been some decoration done sometime), and dangerously rucked up. The hotel was almost empty, so you would presume we were put in one of the better maintained rooms. The TV worked, but the bracket was broken, so it had been put on a table in the corner making it difficult to get past the bed in the small room. There was hot water, but the shower door would only shut if it was lifted and banged into place.
Trying to say something positive, the breakfast room was reasonably smart, and it was quite a good breakfast. Mind you, it needed to be. At 7 euros each, it was the most expensive breakfast we had all holiday. (It did seem on our holiday in general, that the cheaper the hotel, the more expensive the breakfast - obviously how they make their money).
The tarmac surface at the entrance to the hotel was also in a terrible state and the guy in charge was not overly friendly, even though I spoke to him in French. He obviously didn't speak any English.
If you still decide to stay here after all the warnings, you can at least have a decent meal at the Courtpaille restaurant very nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank rilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 34 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2007

What a dump- just goes to prove that the camera can lie as it looked OK in the photos.
The decor and furnishings were so worn- you could feel every spring in the mattress.
The shower door wouldnt close so you showered the floor as well which probably explained the mouldy look in the bathroom- no sorry broom cupboard as it was so small!
The only redeeming features of the stay were that the sheets and towels were very clean and although the room certainly had seen better days it was clean.
It was these things that decided us to stay otherwise we would have left immediately we arrived.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank BKSDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank valerie1325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Tiphaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: je ne sais pas s'il y a des chambres mieux que d'autres
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Michèle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank Gaëlle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patricia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dreux hotels
1 mi away
B&B Hotel Dreux Centre
1.6 mi away
Campanile Dreux
Campanile Dreux
#4 of 9 in Dreux
210 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inter-Hotel des Lys
Inter-Hotel des Lys
#1 of 9 in Dreux
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel le Beffroi
Hotel le Beffroi
#3 of 9 in Dreux
80 reviews
3.1 mi away
La Colliniere
La Colliniere
#1 of 1 in Dreux
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stars Dreux Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stars Dreux Hotel

Address: ZI Nord, rue du Bas Buisson, 28100 Dreux, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Eure-et-Loir > Dreux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Dreux
Price Range: $30 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stars Dreux Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Stars Dreux Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stars Hotel Dreux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing