We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“old and sad”
Review of Hotel Le Panoramic

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Le Panoramic
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Sancerre
Reviewed January 30, 2012

This hotel looks good from outside, in the lobies it's not as good , and when you get inside the elevator,the coridor and the rooms it's realy different. It's old , dark, and not realy clean. the breakfast starts only at 7h15 so if you want to leave early , no cofee,tea, or juice !!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lucfab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 236 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2012

Summer 2011 - given the prices we were expecting a wow factor but it was sadly lacking. Comfortable enough and clean, with very nice modern bathroom, but definitely not good value. Service adequate without ever being terribly engaged. We got vineyard view room but the windows were not what you would call panoramic. You had to go up to the window to peer out at the view - which was stunning. Drinks over priced so did not try breakfast. Would be good value at about half the price. It's a tiny town and the hotel is well placed for a stroll up to the square ( 10mins). Don't expect luxury or rustic charm in the hotel. Have heard the restaurant is not good but you would not eat in the hotel when the lovely town is on the doorstep. Will try somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel many times whilst wine gathering in the Sancerre region and have seen it improve over the years.
Breakfast still leaves something to be desired, but the rooms are clean and comfortable although a bit on the small side.
Rooms overlooking the valley command a premium, but are worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jomar70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Ipswich
11370
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Room Tip: Vineyard side view is very lovely and rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Rooms are small but well maintained. Comfortable beds, clean swimming pool and nice view.

Many flies - alive and dead - in the room even with closed windows. The hotel director claimed that this was nature and nothing could be done. Generally, staff was not willing to offer much assistance.

Quite expensive hotel for the value.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank telebek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Just echoing the gist of previous reviews. It's owned by the La Perriere wine business, whose famous vineyards and set-in-a-cave winery is visible from the hotel, which does indeed command delightful panoramic views of the Sancerre / Bué / Chavignol vignoble. The hotel is coach-party standard, and caters for the like, but there are no basic problems, and if you can get a north-facing room over the vineyards, you can forgive the otherwise dull experience of staying here. Breakfast copious but industrial. Free wi-fi in the rooms. Beds generous size and comfortable, air-con in the rooms. Free but potentially limited parking across the road. Quite pricey though, we paid 100 euros a night for a double through booking.com; and felt that we were largely paying for the location.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We returned this summer for our second visit, and stayed 2 nights this time. Ideally placed for access to the town by walking, however the greatest asset is the fabulous views over the vineyards towards the setting sun. Whatever you do, pay the small extra for a valley view.

The rooms are not as big as we would ideally like, and its a slight pain that the fabulous (but quite expensive) restaurant is run seperatly, but you won't get a better view in Sancerre.

Hotel staff are very helpful, and all spoke English when our French defeated us.

Room Tip: Make sure you pay the extra for a the fabulous valley/vineyards view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happystaying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sancerre
0.1 mi away
Le Clos Saint Martin
Le Clos Saint Martin
#2 of 8 in Sancerre
195 reviews
6.2 mi away
Chateau de Beaujeu
Chateau de Beaujeu
#1 of 1 in Sens Beaujeu
72 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel de la Loire
Hotel de la Loire
#4 of 8 in Sancerre
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hotel la Buissonniere
Hotel la Buissonniere
#1 of 1 in Bannay
78 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Verger Fleuri
Le Verger Fleuri
#1 of 1 in Saint-Satur
28 reviews
8.2 mi away
Logis Le Relais de Pouilly
Logis Le Relais de Pouilly
#1 of 2 in Pouilly sur Loire
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Panoramic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Panoramic

Address: Rempart des Augustins, 18300, Sancerre, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Berry > Cher > Sancerre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Sancerre
Price Range: $121 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Panoramic 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Panoramic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing