We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a little Gem”

Restaurant Le Papagall
Price range: $0 - $41
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Weston-Super-Mare
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“What a little Gem”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We ate here a few times during our stay in the village each time was very good, staff very friendly food very good could'nt fault it

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank graham_wotton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    59
    30
    22
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sedro Woolley, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extra courtesies”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The owner provided dinner for us before the restautant usually opens and provided us with a breakfast tray for the morning we had to leave before breakfast was to be served. Very hospitable!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Restaurant and the bar....”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Fantastic, top quality restaurant. Good friendly service for evening dinner, and a great reception during the day for drinks and lunch. Thank you.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Noddyhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Loved This Place!!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We got a room here at the last minute for 1 night and are so glad that we did! The owner and his wife were very welcoming. Our room had a beautiful view of the beach and sea and a large window that opened up. We had to walk up a narrow,windy staircase to get to our room,which just added to the charm and character of the place. Luckily we had our packs with us so we didn't have to lug the suitcases in and just brought in a change of clothes and toiletries. The rooms are over a restaurant and ours was very quiet and comfortable. We had a nice breakfast and a wonderful dinner at the restaurant downstairs. This isn't a 4 or 5 star hotel,but it isn't trying to be either. It was clean,comfortable,had an amazing location almost right on the beach and oozed character. At 85e a night,it was a real gem!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sappel54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A good choice of meals and snacks”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This bar/restaurant is part of a small, privately owned hotel and is situated on the front, close to the beach and main car park. We were drawn to it because it offered a very good cross section of meals and snacks at good prices. There was plenty there to satisfy the English appetite as well as traditional French food.

We had a snack lunch in the bar there one day and returned a couple of days later for dinner in the restaurant. The owner is a very pleasant man with a good sense of humour and very good English.

When we return to Arromanches we will definitely eat there again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Le Papagall also viewed

Arromanches-les-Bains, Calvados
Arromanches-les-Bains, Calvados
 
Arromanches-les-Bains, Calvados
Arromanches-les-Bains, Calvados
 
Arromanches-les-Bains, Calvados
Arromanches-les-Bains, Calvados
 

Been to Restaurant Le Papagall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing