We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Disappointing”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arromanches-les-Bains
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Normandy Beach B & B
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2010

We were really looking forward to staying at this B&B following friendly online correspondance. It sounded like an ideal set up for bikers with everything we needed. The reality though was quite disappointing. Following an argument between Karen and her daughter (broadcast across the courtyard) on our first evening we chose to get on our motorbikes and ride into town for breakfast. We felt uncomfortable and a burden. Asking if it would be a problem to shorten our stay to 2 instead of the proposed 3 nights Karen said it was fine by her but failed to mention the 50% charge she imposed on us for the cancelled night upon settling our bill.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BikerBod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 180 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2010

We decided to spend our last couple of nights of this years visit to France in Arromanches. We stayed at the Normandy Beach B & B which was very central to the town, just a few minutes walk to the Beach.
We travel by motor bike so we try to find places to stay that we can happily park up, this certainly hit that wish, infact very bike friendly.
When we arrived we were met by our host's Adrian and Karen, a beer was very quickly put into our hands which was very welcome. We were then shown to our room which was very spacious, it actually had a double bed and two singles, the bathroom was also of a good size with walk in shower and a walk in hanging space, also had a full size ironing board and iron!
The room was one of about five which were in a converted barn, I belive there were differnt make up of room sizes.
The breakfast was taken in the main house around the most wonderful large table and a feast was dished to us each morning.
The hospitality that we received here was second to none.Adrian was very much a character and shared some wonderful stories with us, also some well chilled beer or wine.
There were other guests there that were revisiting, it is one of those jewels, once discovered you want more. We will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EssexGizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Pierre-Damien G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Lars v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Sary v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Aurelie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arromanches-les-Bains
0.1 mi away
Hotel L'ideal Le Mountbatten
Hotel L'ideal Le Mountbatten
#1 of 6 in Arromanches-les-Bains
233 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel D'arromanches
Hotel D'arromanches
#5 of 6 in Arromanches-les-Bains
74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de la Marine
Hotel de la Marine
#3 of 6 in Arromanches-les-Bains
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Domaine de la Ranconniere et de Mathan
0.1 mi away
Le Mulberry
Le Mulberry
#4 of 6 in Arromanches-les-Bains
195 reviews
0.4 mi away
Les Villas d'Arromanches
Les Villas d'Arromanches
#2 of 6 in Arromanches-les-Bains
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Normandy Beach B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Normandy Beach B & B

Address: 2 avenue Amiral Mountbatten, 14117 Arromanches-les-Bains, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Arromanches-les-Bains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Arromanches-les-Bains
Price Range: $79 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Normandy Beach B & B Arromanches-Les-Bains, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing