We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant stay and brilliant service”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arromanches-les-Bains
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Normandy Beach B & B
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay and brilliant service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Stayed here at start of our driving trip around France. Initially had major issues trying to find it but the owner very kindly met us in the village and guided us in. It's a lovely quirky little hotel where nothing is too much trouble. The minute we were out our car there was beer put in our hands. We were given a choice of rooms which was a nice touch. Breakfast was just fab around a huge farmhouse table. Loved the atmosphere. There is a military tank in the courtyard which the owner got going much to the delight of my son. This place is absolutely fantastic value for money and a welcome distraction from the usual run of the mill tourist hotels

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deb m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    14
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
48
32
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Navenby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

I stayed here with 2 other friends for 3 nights on a short biking trip to visit some of the D-Day sites. Adrian and Karen's mantra is to treat the place like your own home, which coupled with clean functional rooms and enormous breakfasts means I would challenge anyone not to enjoy a stay here. The rooms aren't really anything special, but the beds are very comfortable and everything is spotless. The communal lounge/dining room is huge with a massive dining table and a number of comfy chairs - both comfortable places to watch a movie on the wall (a projector is on the roof, but beware the light switches - ask if you get there!). The beer fridge in the yard was supplemented by calvados, if you like that, which I do! A plentiful cooked breakfast was washed down with gallons of tea (or coffee of course) making lunch all but redundant when out and about. Without a doubt the best value for money I have experienced anywhere, and well worth considering if a trip to this area, especially with a group of friends, is on your list of things to do.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WanderingIslander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

I recently stayed at Normandy Beach (3-8 Oct) with a group of friends. We have all stayed a number of times in the past but this is the first time I have put fingers to keyboard to write a review. Simply put, Adrian and Karen run a great B & B. The rooms are comfortable and clean, there is undercover parking for motorcycles and the court yard is also secure. The breakfasts are a real treat and it is so nice to sit and relax without being under pressure to be out by a certain time. Adrian (Karen was in the UK at the time of my stay) hasn't lost his touch in looking after his guests and it was a real pleasure to return and see that standards are as good as they were the last time I stayed.

I look forward to staying again soon and hopefully being able to bring my wife to show her what she has been missing when I have disappeared with the Cobra Club to Normandy :-)

Room Tip: All the rooms are comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Every year we stay here on an annual motorcycle trip. Adrian and Karen are brilliant hosts and even went out to find parts for my bike one year after a fall. Great food, great rooms, great fun. Would stay anywhere else in normany.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank APG3858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

I have been visiting this well equipped, comfortable and friendly location for 5 years and I have never been disappointed. Karen and Adrian's hospitality is always spot on, the rooms are very clean, the food is delicious and their knowledge of the local history is fascinating. If you are traveling in a group, as a family or on your own you will be well catered for and will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traffic273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We have stayed with Adrian & Karen on our annual Bike trip every year for the last ten years. They look after us every year is the same old fashion, GREAT breakfasts, lovely clean rooms, nice beer and great hospitality.
I would highly recommend staying here biker or not, what ever your situation GREAT place.

See you again next year...

DD

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IRISH5699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Great hosts, great location and rooms. Nothing is ever too much trouble for Karen and Adrian the British owners. The full English will set you up for the day. I would thoroughly recommend this charming friendly hostelry!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mogapoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arromanches-les-Bains
0.1 mi away
Hotel L'ideal Le Mountbatten
Hotel L'ideal Le Mountbatten
#1 of 5 in Arromanches-les-Bains
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Mulberry
Le Mulberry
#2 of 5 in Arromanches-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.4 mi away
Les Villas d'Arromanches
Les Villas d'Arromanches
#1 of 2 in Tracy-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel D'arromanches
Hotel D'arromanches
#5 of 5 in Arromanches-les-Bains
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de la Marine
Hotel de la Marine
#3 of 5 in Arromanches-les-Bains
3.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ferme de la Ranconniere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Normandy Beach B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Normandy Beach B & B

Property: Normandy Beach B & B
Address: 2 avenue Amiral Mountbatten, 14117 Arromanches-les-Bains, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Arromanches-les-Bains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Arromanches-les-Bains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Normandy Beach B & B Arromanches-Les-Bains, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing