We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like a home from home.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arromanches-les-Bains
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Normandy Beach B & B
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Every year we stay here on an annual motorcycle trip. Adrian and Karen are brilliant hosts and even went out to find parts for my bike one year after a fall. Great food, great rooms, great fun. Would stay anywhere else in normany.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APG3858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 181 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

I have been visiting this well equipped, comfortable and friendly location for 5 years and I have never been disappointed. Karen and Adrian's hospitality is always spot on, the rooms are very clean, the food is delicious and their knowledge of the local history is fascinating. If you are traveling in a group, as a family or on your own you will be well catered for and will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traffic273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We have stayed with Adrian & Karen on our annual Bike trip every year for the last ten years. They look after us every year is the same old fashion, GREAT breakfasts, lovely clean rooms, nice beer and great hospitality.
I would highly recommend staying here biker or not, what ever your situation GREAT place.

See you again next year...

DD

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IRISH5699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Great hosts, great location and rooms. Nothing is ever too much trouble for Karen and Adrian the British owners. The full English will set you up for the day. I would thoroughly recommend this charming friendly hostelry!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mogapoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Arrived at B & B to Adrian offering a beer on a hot day. Comfortable accommodation, great location short walk to centre of Arromanches with D-day beaches, shops and restaurants. Close to all beaches and cemeteries and 15 mins to Bayeaux. Wonderful continental and cooked breakfast at large table with other guests. Lovely friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbahduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We have been staying with Karen and Adrian each year for about 8 years. The welcome, service, food and local knowledge are second to none.
The breakfasts are legendary and the beer fridge is always full. Adrian is happy to advise on routes attractions or dealers for repairs.
They are always flexible and accommodating for our frequently changing group size which has varied between 9 and 15. There is secure parking and evening meals are great value.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grant t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Second time we have took a large group of motorcyclists and we could not have been made more welcome. Karen & Aidrian are excellent hosts and go out of there way to make your stay as easy as possible. Meals are better than any resturant in town and the atmosphere is great. Can not recommend them enough.

WOODS RAT PACK, North Wales

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1050rat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arromanches-les-Bains
0.2 mi away
Hotel D'arromanches
Hotel D'arromanches
#5 of 6 in Arromanches-les-Bains
74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de la Marine
Hotel de la Marine
#3 of 6 in Arromanches-les-Bains
511 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel L'ideal Le Mountbatten
Hotel L'ideal Le Mountbatten
#1 of 6 in Arromanches-les-Bains
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Le Mulberry
Le Mulberry
#4 of 6 in Arromanches-les-Bains
196 reviews
3.8 mi away
Domaine de la Ranconniere et de Mathan
0.4 mi away
Les Villas d'Arromanches
Les Villas d'Arromanches
#2 of 6 in Arromanches-les-Bains
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Normandy Beach B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Normandy Beach B & B

Address: 2 avenue Amiral Mountbatten, 14117 Arromanches-les-Bains, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Arromanches-les-Bains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Arromanches-les-Bains
Price Range: $79 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Normandy Beach B & B Arromanches-Les-Bains, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing